Peach Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Fantastic! didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect. Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Made it with no oats and double almond cranberry granola. Worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I took a lot of the reviews into consideration when I made this. I took this dish to our 4th of July celebration yesterday. Wow, everyone loved it!!! I doubled the topping recipe using melted butter, nature valley (green box) granola bars, I mixed in the cinnamon and nutmeg into the topping mixture and omitted the allspice. I blanced the peaches for easy peeling. I mixed in a little bit of sugar and cinnamon as well as the tablespoon of flour and I added a tablespoon of cornstarch to the peaches before putting them into the baking dish. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream. I followed the oven setting and baking time exactly and it was absolutely perfect! Can't wait to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Average. I didn't really like the crisp on this recipe. Not sure why not, but I thought that the granola was interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kris
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Good recipe. I have made this with the granola and then also made it subbing oats for the granola when I was out and it was good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
As suggested by others, I used 3 smashed Quaker oats and honey granola bars in place of the granola. I also mixed the spices into the topping before sprinkling on the peaches. I really liked this recipe. My biggest complaint is that the topping didn't really get crisp. I cooked it for over 40 minutes hoping for crunchier, chunkier topping but it did not happen. The flavors and level of sweetness were excellent. I'd probably use a bit more flour or cornstarch on the peaches as there was some liquid in the bottom of the pan, but that was more a cosmetic issue than a flavor one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Joshua Tree, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
It was gone within 2 days. We only have 3 in our family! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
It was very good and foolproof to make! Not too sweet so it really accented the flavor of the fruit. I added both raspberries and blueberries on two separate occasions to the peach mixture just to spice it up a bit. Did not add the allspice and nutmeg as I really do not care for those spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Delicious!! I used slightly under-ripe peaches from my peach tree so I added sugar to the peaches before sprinkling with oat topping. I used home-made granola (Jennifer's Granola from this site) and also took the advice of other reviewers and sprinkled the peaches with tapioca instead of flour. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States