Peach Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Fantastic! didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect. Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Made it with no oats and double almond cranberry granola. Worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I took a lot of the reviews into consideration when I made this. I took this dish to our 4th of July celebration yesterday. Wow, everyone loved it!!! I doubled the topping recipe using melted butter, nature valley (green box) granola bars, I mixed in the cinnamon and nutmeg into the topping mixture and omitted the allspice. I blanced the peaches for easy peeling. I mixed in a little bit of sugar and cinnamon as well as the tablespoon of flour and I added a tablespoon of cornstarch to the peaches before putting them into the baking dish. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream. I followed the oven setting and baking time exactly and it was absolutely perfect! Can't wait to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Average. I didn't really like the crisp on this recipe. Not sure why not, but I thought that the granola was interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kris
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Good recipe. I have made this with the granola and then also made it subbing oats for the granola when I was out and it was good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
As suggested by others, I used 3 smashed Quaker oats and honey granola bars in place of the granola. I also mixed the spices into the topping before sprinkling on the peaches. I really liked this recipe. My biggest complaint is that the topping didn't really get crisp. I cooked it for over 40 minutes hoping for crunchier, chunkier topping but it did not happen. The flavors and level of sweetness were excellent. I'd probably use a bit more flour or cornstarch on the peaches as there was some liquid in the bottom of the pan, but that was more a cosmetic issue than a flavor one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Joshua Tree, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
It was gone within 2 days. We only have 3 in our family! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
It was very good and foolproof to make! Not too sweet so it really accented the flavor of the fruit. I added both raspberries and blueberries on two separate occasions to the peach mixture just to spice it up a bit. Did not add the allspice and nutmeg as I really do not care for those spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States