Peach Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is super easy and SO yummy! We never have leftovers! The only change I made was incorporating the spices with the granola mixture. Will make everytime I have fresh peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
yum! Made recipe as-is (no allspice or pecans). Cut topping down to a 4 person serving and used 4 sliced fresh peaches in an 8x8 pan. Got rave reviews served hot with vanilla ice cream. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
IT was DELICIOUS!!! my husband and i and my son ate whole things!!! I made some adjustment, 1cup of oats, no flour or honey-sweetened granola and i add 3 tsp sugar sparkle on peach before add topping. it came great and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I just made this and it turned out very good. I didn't have granola and don't like pecans so I doubled the oatmeal. Mixed the spices in with the oatmeal, also. Pretty easy to make. My peaches were ripe so it didn't need any extra sugar as some have suggested. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISHOWARD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is a great way to use fresh peaches! I omitted the granola (increased oats) and pecans, and mixed the spices in with the crumble. I also left the peel on the peaches - more fiber that way, and it's easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
delicious. Used mixture of Peaches and Nectarines and Costco granola. Put slices of butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was a very tasty dessert. I could not find honey sweetened granola so instead I mashed up two crunchy honey flavored granola bars. This trick worked very well with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I made this using 1 c of old fashioned oatmeal and used 3 c of fresh peaches and 2 cups of mango, just to try it. It really was different and good! I especially loved the mix of spices (used the cinnamon, nutmeg and allspice) and pecans with the oatmeal topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This recipe was very good. I used 1 cup of cooking oats because I did not have the honey-sweetened oats. I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Blah. Dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States