Peach Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Very yummy!! I picked this 'crisp' as I thought the addition of the granola was unique and something I hadn't tried before in this type of dessert. I didn't quite have enough fresh peaches left, so I threw in some fresh apple slices and a couple handfuls of fresh blueberries that needed to be used up! This turned out nicely...left out the pecans as a personal preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I didn't use nutmeg, sweetened granola, pecans or all spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Excellent base recipe. I did not have quite enough peaches so added some frozen mixed berries which turned out great. Also because I'm diabetic I used only 2 tablespoons of brown sugar in the toppping. I found this to be a perfect ratio. I had only almond and dark chocolate granola which also contains a mix of seeds and that too made an excellent crisp. I tried this with small scoop of vanilla ice cream and plain. Both were very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ellie may
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Oh boy, this was a winner. I had a zillion sweet peaches (59 cents a lb!). I did not use granola, just a cup of oats, went heavy on the cinnamon and added a TABLESPOON of Mexican Vanilla, dribbled over the peaches, not the topping...just cos I could. Now, yes, this dish was super juicy... but I am not one to complain about juicy or waste a single bit of sweet peach juice! BUT WAIT...THERE'S MORE! Had it hot over Breyers Vanilla Bean ice cream FOR BREAKFAST with espresso...how's that for decadent?! Hubby says he ain't ever tradin' me in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie may

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
DELICIOUS! I had two peaches in the house as well as a ton of black raspberries from my yard, so I made a 1/3 peach, 2/3 black raspberry crisp. It is out of this world! The peaches and black raspberries go so well together--way better than red raspberries. I also did not have the granola, but I used extra oats and flour. I wish I had some vanilla ice cream to go with it! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This tasted great! Didn't see a need for the granola, so I left it out, and I used walnuts instead of pecans because I had them on hand. It'd be easy to adjust this recipe to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latty72
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Perfect! I used frozen peaches, whole wheat flour, and Earth Balance. Be sure to cut peach slices in half, and mix the spices in with the other dry ingredients. Don't be tempted to add extra sweetener to the peaches! I didn't have granola, so I used extra oats and brown sugar. It came out great! I served it warm with coconut milk ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made a mini version of this for Hubs and me. I did have to use canned peaches and agree that it probably would have been better with fresh. I really liked the crispy topping. I mixed part of my spices in with the peaches and part in with the crumb topping ingredients just to give it spice throughout, rather than just sprinkling them on top. I’m anxious to try this again when fresh peaches are available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Delicious. Because I didn't have granola, I used 1 cup of oatmeal, but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Delicious..freshly picked peaches made this recipe one I'll hold onto forever....family loved it, served warm with Vanilla ice cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States