Peach Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Made this last night as dessert after unstuffed peppers. It Was real tasty and I used canned peaches w/o juice altho I think I may try it with a little of juice as I used coconut flour which is a little heavier than regular flour, the granola and oats made a nice crunchy topping which we all love. A definite hit with my company and hubby, will definitely keep and make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This is the best peach crisp I have found on this site. For once it is not so sickenly sweet which is a bonus in our house. Thank you, thank you. This will be passed along to several friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Going surfing for another recipe. Followed this to the letter and it was OK..not great and not a repeater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Tesson Curtis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made this into a gluten free version and it was delicious! Even using GF flour and oats, the topping came out nicely browned and crispy. The only thing I did different, was eliminate the spices and sprinkle the cut up peaches with cinnamon sugar and the 1 T. GF flour and mixed that together. My family doesn't like a lot of spices, so that worked well for us. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
So easy and so good! I wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Delicious! Didn't change a thing and yummier with ice-cream on top! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was a good toping for peach crisp. But next time I will use more peaches...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I couldn't find peaches (cheap) since they were out of season, so I just made this with apples! Delicious! Can't wait to try it with Peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
used 1 cup oatmeal and no granola - sprinkled vanilla on peaces = use a little less butter. peaches could have been sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This is really good, i didnt have any granola and i didnt want to mess with going to the store so i dug around and found a couple of granola bars and used them. I used this to make apple crisp the other day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Garvin

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States