Peach Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I did what ROBYNBNB did in terms of the crisp part and lasagna pan, and found that the increase wasn't enough. I love when the fruit is entirely covered, so next time I would even increase the increase!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan Mitchell
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe was good. I made a few alterations,as suggested by other reviewers, I mixed the spices in with the topping. I like a crispier topping, so I used nature valley oats n honey granola, also upped the butter by two tablespoons, and mixed it all together in the topping before putting it on the peaches,followed by a drizzle of honey on top. For the peaches, I cooked them for 15 minutes before adding the topping. Came out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Deliciosa, y sumamente facil de preparar. Lo que mas me gusto es que no es super-dulce. En esta receta, Ud. va a poder disfrutar de la dulzura natural de la fruta. Yo no tenia granola a mano, asi que le puse mas avena. Use las especias a mi gusto, y use "pecans". Use la fruta congelada ("frozen peaches without sugar") Yo le daria 10 estrellas!!! Me fascino.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INESPR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Ridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zedna
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Delicious recipe.the only thing I changed was the flour. I used gf flour and no granola.It came out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Delicious! I brought this for a potluck and those who tried it, loved it! Some were unsure if it was burnt because of all the cinnamon and allspice on top, so I think I'll mix those into the crumble before topping the peaches. Also, I ALWAYS double the crumble and this time was no exception. Turned out great with fresh peaches and nectarines! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Very tasty. Good with in season peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Added homemade vanilla ice cream and yummy. This would also go well with yogurt if you wanted to be healthier; plain yogurt and this would be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made it with frozen sliced peaches. Used Stevie sugar substitute in place of granulated sugar and 2 tbsp minute tapioca instead of flour sprinkled on the peaches to thicken as it cooks. Topping cut in 1/2 stick butter ,1 cup quick oatmeal, 1/3 cup AP flour. 3/4 cup brown sugar blended together with nutmeg and cinnamon , salt to preference. 30 min at 350f. until top is nice and brown-crispy. Have made this also w/fresh blackberries and was delicious. Serve w/ Devon Cream or ice cream. It does have calories but healthier than all white sugar -white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ukcountess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
OMG! This is amazing! I did follow the suggestion and mixed the spices in the granola mix and a splash of vanilla. My peaches got damaged on the way home from the market so I used all of them making 7 cups. I did not adjust the granola mix, just used a little bigger baking dish. We served this later in the evening so we nuked each serving for 30 seconds and topped with creamy vanilla ice cream. This is now at the top of my desert go to list! A perfect combination of favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States