Peach Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Cut back on sugar, cooked 15 mins at 400. Adding more peaches may result in overflow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Great for a sweet pie you need to make in a pinch! I only used 3 peaches and I found it quite sweet. I would use the full 3 cups of peaches next time. I also feel like something flavour wise is missing. Reminds me for sure of the Quaker peaches n cream oatmeal pack flavour though. Would make again for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOOBSIEE
Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This pie is amazing! It is easy to make and turns out beautifully. I did baked it for 45 mins. Turned out wonderful! Added cinnamon sprinkled on top of the peaches..it was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was really easy and came out very pretty! I'm impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadeeLuck84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This recipe has to be altered so much in order to make this pie. I followed it exactly and within 10 minutes it was boiling over and burning in my oven. Ridiculous that all of these reviews have had to alter this one recipe in order for the pie to come out correctly. I don't normally use recipes and this will be the last one I ever use. I just had an abundance of peaches and thought this would be simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very good pie. Per the reviews, I cut the sugar and added cinnamon. Also added a struesel topping toward the end of the baking time. Used a foil cover pizza pan to catch the overflow. Nice and rich, good texture, and FINALLY got a peach pie that wasn't runny. I really liked being able to spread the flour mixture over the top instead of mixing it in. Will take the advice of another review and try this for other fruits. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dyer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is a really easy, tasty pie, made it a few times now. Recommend a deep dish pie pan if you have one. I get good results with a graham cracker crust. Agree with others on less sugar (as little as half cup would be fine) adding cinnamon and going at 325 F for one hour. I usually end up adding about a 1/4 cup of cream to the mixture that pours over the peaches--makes the pie creamier and easier to spread the mix on the pie. This pie, imo, is best eaten cold (like a mousse or cheesecake), so I put in the fridge for at least 4 hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Made crust using Joy of Cooking Flaky Crust recipe. Used a small amount of egg wash on crust before putting in 4 cups of peaches. Sprinkled peaches with cinnamon and then poured cream mixture. on top. Covered edges of crust with foil until pie had 15 minutes of cooking left and then took off while putting a streusel topping (also from joy of cooking) on top. Yum yum yum. Oh also cooked for 10 minutes at 400 before putting down to 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
EXCELLENT recipe. I did cut back on the sugar a little, but only because I was using fresh Palisades Peaches, and I added a couple shakes of cinnamon to the mix. Cooking it at 300 for an hour, it came out perfectly, with a nice crispy outter layer. My kids and man LOVED it. Thanks Mary, will be my "go to" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Dear Mary Douglas, this is the best pie I've ever had. You are pretty great. My family thinks I'm great when I make this pie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Mahoney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States