Peach Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
This was great tasting; however we decreased the sugar to 3/4c & it was still a little sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Awesome and easy! I used fresh peaches!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Took this for dessert on Thanksgiving. It was a home run. Everyone loved it. It could have been baked a little longer but the taste was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Cut back on sugar, cooked 15 mins at 400. Adding more peaches may result in overflow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Great for a sweet pie you need to make in a pinch! I only used 3 peaches and I found it quite sweet. I would use the full 3 cups of peaches next time. I also feel like something flavour wise is missing. Reminds me for sure of the Quaker peaches n cream oatmeal pack flavour though. Would make again for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania Hobson
Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This pie is amazing! It is easy to make and turns out beautifully. I did baked it for 45 mins. Turned out wonderful! Added cinnamon sprinkled on top of the peaches..it was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was really easy and came out very pretty! I'm impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadeeLuck84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This recipe has to be altered so much in order to make this pie. I followed it exactly and within 10 minutes it was boiling over and burning in my oven. Ridiculous that all of these reviews have had to alter this one recipe in order for the pie to come out correctly. I don't normally use recipes and this will be the last one I ever use. I just had an abundance of peaches and thought this would be simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very good pie. Per the reviews, I cut the sugar and added cinnamon. Also added a struesel topping toward the end of the baking time. Used a foil cover pizza pan to catch the overflow. Nice and rich, good texture, and FINALLY got a peach pie that wasn't runny. I really liked being able to spread the flour mixture over the top instead of mixing it in. Will take the advice of another review and try this for other fruits. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dyer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is a really easy, tasty pie, made it a few times now. Recommend a deep dish pie pan if you have one. I get good results with a graham cracker crust. Agree with others on less sugar (as little as half cup would be fine) adding cinnamon and going at 325 F for one hour. I usually end up adding about a 1/4 cup of cream to the mixture that pours over the peaches--makes the pie creamier and easier to spread the mix on the pie. This pie, imo, is best eaten cold (like a mousse or cheesecake), so I put in the fridge for at least 4 hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States