Peach Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I was worried that about the batter being insufficient, but it turned out well. I did not notice it being gooey at all. It is probably the amount of peaches used, since I only used about 3 cups. The leftovers I placed right in the Fridge and I enjoyed it the second day as well. I will make more topping for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Loved it! my first time attempting to make it and it turned out. I think I overdid the topping a little, reading the reviews on making more lead me to over compensate. It still turned out great and the kids liked it to. I am ready to make more coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
There's enough batter; it's just a little hard to manipulate. When I make it again, I will add the nuts after I've cut in the butter. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This one is a keeper! I used egg substitute and measured for 3 eggs instead of 2. Like another reviewer I also used plain yogurt instead of sour cream. Also only used 3/4 cup sugar in the batter. Cake turned out very soft and plenty sweet. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This was wonderful! All I had was fat free sour cream, which I think made the texture of the uncooked batter a little gluey, but it still worked and tasted so good I would do it the same way again. I only baked it about 40 minutes and it was perfect - looked and tasted fabulous. No problems with gooeyness after baking. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Excellent and easy. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream, and a combination of peaches and mangoes, both frozen. Got lots of compliments! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I baked this in a stoneware 9x13 and just used cooking spray, no flour. Pieces came out beautifully. My batter was also sticky but no fear, the cake also came out wonderfully moist. To spread the batter evenly in the bottom of pan, I just dipped the back of my spoon in a little flour each time I spread it. For the 2nd layer of batter on top of the peaches, I just plopped dollups of batter all over; it spread together very nicely. I used fresh peaches which were very juicy. I was worried it would be messy (too wet) but the cake batter cooked everything evenly together. I didn't modify any of the ingredients and comments I received from coworkers were 1) wasn't sweet at all, perfect flavor; 2) very moist; 3) very delicious. Definitely a KEEPER! One of which I'll be making again SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This recipe is SO GOOD that it was great even when I reduced the calories by using fat-free sour cream and Splenda instead of sugar! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Excellent recipe. Cake came out light and delicious. I used non fat plain yogurt instead of sour cream. That was the only change I made. The batter spreads easily with a metal spatula. It may not seem like enough batter when you're spreading it - but it is. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Perfect! I made 5 tiny loaf pans. I had a little left over, so next time I will make 6. Everyone I gave them to loved them. I used fat-free plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States