Peach Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
This was easy to make, and even easier to eat! I would make this over and and over again - as we too have soooo many peaches on our tree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I followed the recipe but had to bake much longer than 45 minutes. It was ok the night I baked it but gooey the next day. I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This was wonderful! All I had was fat free sour cream, which I think made the texture of the uncooked batter a little gluey, but it still worked and tasted so good I would do it the same way again. I only baked it about 40 minutes and it was perfect - looked and tasted fabulous. No problems with gooeyness after baking. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This coffee cake was delicious! I was worried when it didn't seem like there was enough batter to cover the bottom of the dish and the top of the peaches, but I put it in the oven on good faith and it came out wonderfully! I will make this again, but will make a few changes next time - probably a little more sugar in the batter and a brown sugar crumble for the top. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
enjoyed this recipe. I read the other reviews first. I had no trouble with it being gooey. I would probably double the topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I was worried that about the batter being insufficient, but it turned out well. I did not notice it being gooey at all. It is probably the amount of peaches used, since I only used about 3 cups. The leftovers I placed right in the Fridge and I enjoyed it the second day as well. I will make more topping for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Loved it! my first time attempting to make it and it turned out. I think I overdid the topping a little, reading the reviews on making more lead me to over compensate. It still turned out great and the kids liked it to. I am ready to make more coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
There's enough batter; it's just a little hard to manipulate. When I make it again, I will add the nuts after I've cut in the butter. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Excellent and easy. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream, and a combination of peaches and mangoes, both frozen. Got lots of compliments! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I baked in a 11 x 7 pan so that the cake layers would spread easier; only had to bake it 10 minutes longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States