Peach Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I agree with naples34102; put batter in pan and topped with peaches and streudel. Barely any crumbs left after church breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times, huge fan of anything peach. Yes its a bit fussy trying to spread the second layer in particular. Patience with this recipe is needed, but its so worth it. Its always light and moist and not overally sweet. I think I will try it with the non fat yougart next time. It's a HUGE hit at my girls annual cottage weekend. Morning tea and peach coffee cake. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These were pretty darn good. not the best coffee cake the world has ever seen but pretty darn good. It was easy enough to make and my kids keep asking when I can make it again--one day after making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Made this yesterday. It is delicious. Would recomend this to anyone that likes peaches....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kennyrayscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Yummy coffee cake. Not to sweet, so you can eat it all day long. I added some ground cinnamon and ginger to the batter and the crumble topping, because I like spices. Makes a bit of a mess of the kitchen, but worth the clean up effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This recipe has lots of potential. I made it exactly as written except I didn't have any sour cream so I used sweet cream instead. The texture of the cake is moist and delicious, but I agree with one reviewer that overall, the cake as a whole is a little bland. I think I will make it again but double the topping and sprinkle half of it over the peaches before I add the last layer of batter. Also, my cooking time was closer to 1 hour. Overall, I would recommend with a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieCritter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Thought this was fantastic! Better the next day! I only had about half the amount of peaches called for, so I halved the recipe and put it in a smaller pan- 8x8. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
We run a B&B and this recipe was a big hit with our guests all season, they even asked for extra pieces to take on their hikes. A real keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
used greek yogurt, fresh peaches. was a bit difficult to spread out but using the dollop technique it worked. Double the topping, you wont regret it! I did add a tiny bit of saigon cinnamon to the batter, as others said it was pretty bland, and I only had stoneground whole wheat flour on me and it was great out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Tasty good! The batter came out more like biscuit dough (that you'd cut rather than spread), but it came out delicious. On the advice of some of the reviewers, we sprinkled cinnamon and a touch of nutmeg over the peaches. I don't like having to cut my bites, so I coarsely chopped the peaches instead of slicing them. I didn't peel them, and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States