Peach Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was awesome - is a really good desert - hot with ice cream - or just plain. Left out the pecans, but the topping still had a nice crunch. I think I will try it with the pears that will be ripe next month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Light, not too sweet but satisfying. I also used yogurt in place of sour cream (but it was vanilla!)and an all-purpose gluten-free flour for half the flour (that was all I had). I did use extra cinnamon throughout the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Made this tonight and it was SUCH a hit. Moist, but fluffy. The only addition I made to the original batter was the addition of a teaspoon of cinnamon, because others had said it was bland. I didn't peel the peaches and it was fine. I spread the batter in the pan and put the peaches on top, rather than try to split it up and do it in layers - and I also doubled the topping per another reviewers suggestion. This could be lightened I'm sure, but we went with the full on calorie bomb version and were very happy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This has the potential to be a great recipe. First time I made it was as directed and was somewhat disappointed, it was good but not great, as other have said it seemed to be missing something. The second time, I added cinnamon, little extra brown sugar and used vanilla paste in place of the extract. Much much better as it punches up the flavor a bit. Make sure you layer the peaches and cake mixture, it really makes for a better result. It just takes a minute so don't be lazy! Overall a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I used canned peaches and it was very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
My whole family thoroughly enjoyed this! I thought that the peaches would make it mushy but tried it exactly as the recipe called and was delightfully surprised. Next time I will make more than one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This is an average coffeecake recipe- pretty good, but not outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Five star all the way. Did not have sour cream so I used an 8 oz. container of mascarpone cheese. I also made up a maple cream sauce which I added to each piece of cake as needed. Awesome addition. I poured 1 1/2 cups of heavy cream into a saucepan. Added 5 tablespoons of maple syrup, and 3 tablespoons of light corn syrup over monderate heat till thickened and reduced by about 1/3, about 15 minutes. Refrigerate the sauce till cold and thick. When ready to serve over cake, either let it come to room temp. or microwave it for a few seconds. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
My neighbor went peach picking and gave me a bunch of very ripe, fresh peaches, so I needed a good recipe to use them for. I made this recipe, but only half, for I did not want a bigger temptation. I left out the nuts and substituted almond extract for the vanilla, not for any particular reason. It was way more delicious than I had anticipated. Like another reviewer, I kind of just put the peaches on top instead of layering them. I did that mostly because I didn't have enough batter, using only half the recipe, it wasn't too deep in the dish I used. (I actually used a pyrex pie plate) Great recipe... I'm now going to try it using apples!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Loved the recipe! The cake is so moist, and the sour cream gives it a great flavor. I cut down on the amount of peaches, to 2 large peaches, then added 1/2 qt. of fresh raspberries. It was so yummy. I also have done the same with blueberries, and it's a crowd pleaser as well. I would imagine it would be great with all sorts of fresh fruit combinations. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmboehm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States