Peach Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Just made it for a Peach Festival--and had TWELVE people ask me for the recipe!! My only change was that I doubled the "crumb" topping. Simply FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I gave this 3 stars because I had to play with it to get a good result. I used dark brown sugar, 3 cups of chopped peaches, added an extra tablespoon of butter to the recipe and added flavour. I replaced the vanilla with ground coriander seed and ground clove, adding both to the batter and the topping (and skipped the cinnamon), which was very sparse. Instead of doubling it, I sprinkled the whole thing with some coconut palm sugar. And I used oats in place of the nuts. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
A very good recipe, I have the recipe put 8 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was awesome - is a really good desert - hot with ice cream - or just plain. Left out the pecans, but the topping still had a nice crunch. I think I will try it with the pears that will be ripe next month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Light, not too sweet but satisfying. I also used yogurt in place of sour cream (but it was vanilla!)and an all-purpose gluten-free flour for half the flour (that was all I had). I did use extra cinnamon throughout the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Made this tonight and it was SUCH a hit. Moist, but fluffy. The only addition I made to the original batter was the addition of a teaspoon of cinnamon, because others had said it was bland. I didn't peel the peaches and it was fine. I spread the batter in the pan and put the peaches on top, rather than try to split it up and do it in layers - and I also doubled the topping per another reviewers suggestion. This could be lightened I'm sure, but we went with the full on calorie bomb version and were very happy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This has the potential to be a great recipe. First time I made it was as directed and was somewhat disappointed, it was good but not great, as other have said it seemed to be missing something. The second time, I added cinnamon, little extra brown sugar and used vanilla paste in place of the extract. Much much better as it punches up the flavor a bit. Make sure you layer the peaches and cake mixture, it really makes for a better result. It just takes a minute so don't be lazy! Overall a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I used canned peaches and it was very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
My whole family thoroughly enjoyed this! I thought that the peaches would make it mushy but tried it exactly as the recipe called and was delightfully surprised. Next time I will make more than one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This is an average coffeecake recipe- pretty good, but not outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States