Peach Cobbler VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was soooooo delicious I will make this time and time again something really quick and I had everything on hand except for the peaches but yum! It was flaky but the inside was moist... this is a keeper keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eyecandy88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
this was easy to make and everyone loved it....its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I LOVED this cobbler! I made it for a block club meeting at my apartment complex and in 15 minutes it was gone. I added nutmeg and a little of the syrup the peaches came when I put the peaches on top. I also added about a cup of brown sugar and half a stick of unsalted butter. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Tillman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Excellent cakey cobbler. It was delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Made this for dessert last night and there is only one piece left! It was soooo good. I plan to make this recipe with other fruit. The only alterations I made was using fresh peaches and added a little brown sugar to the top of the peaches with the cinnamon. Of course we ate it with vanilla ice cream. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This had good flavor - took suggestions from others and added cinnamon to the batter. Texture wise it still seemed to be missing something... maybe a little too doughy which could have been due to my adjustment. I wanted a thicker cobbler so I made 1 1/2 times the recipe but still put in a 9x13 pan. It took forever to cook maybe 45 minutes longer but seemed to be set (I tented the pan with foil so the top would not brown too much. I will probably try this again but just make the standard recipe to see if the texture improves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Tastes decent (not great, canned peaches after all), and it very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyJean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Awesome! Used 1/2 the cobbler batter for a peach cobbler (1 can of peaches) and the other for a cherry cobbler (1 can of cherry pie filling). Serve cherry cobbler with chocolate ice cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is my first time making a cobbler, and I was pleased with the results. The crust is nice and bready as apposed to crusty. The only change I made was I didn't use canned peaches; I cut up about 8 whole ones and heated them in a sauce pan with sugar until soft. I really liked making this, and I plan on making more cobblers now that I know how!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I make this receipe but do not add the butter to the dry/wet ingredients. Add your milk to your dry ingredients but do not add the butter. Instead, melt your butter in a deep dish, (microwave is best) then pour your milk mixture into butter, DO NOT MIX. Then add your peaches and that is it. You also might want to add your brown sugar on top along with your cinnamon. The milk and butter mixture covers the peaches while baking. A scoup of ice cream is the best way to serve this for people who don't like all the butter and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie L

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States