Peach Cobbler VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I am use to a different kind of cobbler but this was good. I still like my old fashion cobbler but this one was ate in less than a day, so I would say everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisdom06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Soooo easy and loved by ALL (including a classroom full of fourth graders).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I made this recipe and substituted 1/2 c whole wheat flour and the other half regular flour called for and my husband who is a type 1 diabetic raved, "This is actually not too sweet!" I have a winner on my hands as I now have a sweet treat my husband can eat and feel good about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I thought this tastes pretty good. It is also really quick to make. I have a favorite peach crisp recipe, but wanted to try something a little different and found this to use up a can of peaches. I was very excited when I seen a cobbler recipe at 100 calories! Then, I came to the realization that, as it only rises an inch in the pan, it is actually closer to 6 servings not 24. It is more than sweet, by itself, but it was still excellent with a small scoop of 1/2 the fat vanilla bean ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Delicious. I used confectioners sugar because I didn't realize we were out of regular sugar til it was too late, I also added a smidge of cinnamon to the batter and loosely drained my peaches as some other people recommended. This was more of a cake with peaches on top of it but none the less, it was fantastic. A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Venable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA
Living In: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Litegal1
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is the most awsomely wonderful peach pudding/cake/cobbler thingee I've eaten in AGES! It's only hubby and myself, so I scaled recipe WAY down and baked in 2 ramikins (350 for 25"). Served with a dollop of ice cream (although I think whpped cream would have been just fine) and we were in HEAVEN! Thanks so much for recipe - we truly love it :) Note to self: drop to serving of *6* and use the tiny 1/2 pint jars of peaches I canned .... try blueberries as well - I bet they'd be smashing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Hardly any "cobbler" to it. Plus it seemed "spoungy." Kinda disappointed so I'll keep looking for another peach cobbler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and my husband loved it. I on the other hand didn't care for it. It was too gooshie. Also, it needed extra sugar & cinnamon sprinkled on the top because I felt it was too bland. Maybe vanilla ice cream also would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
the only thing i did different was i poured in half of the liquid from the peach can into the batter. it gave a good flavor to the crust and kept it moist. super super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Wasn't bad but wasn't awesome either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States