Peach Cobbler V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I have made this cobbler several times using blueberries, or blackberries, peaches, or apples. WhetherI use canned or fresh pie filling,I always use a lot of brown sugar. I would say about 1 and 1/2 cups. One lady said this recipe needs more fruit. I totally agree. I used two 15 oz. cans of peaches. For seasonings I use 1 tsp. of cinn., 1 tsp. of nutmeg, and 1/2 tsp of mace. I also add another 1/2 a stick of butter to the pie filling. I get rave reviews and people asking for the recipe. I love the way the dough rises to the top. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I bake this in a slightly smaller pan. It makes a fluffier cobbler and we just love it. It's not gooey in the middle and it has that wonderful caramely goodness that you want in a cobbler. Made it with cherry pie filling one day just for tickles and grins, it was really good that way too! Top rate recipe in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7SlotFever

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yreka, California, USA
Living In: Scotts Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very yummy crust....soft and almost cake like. I just added some vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I use this batter recipe all the time, for peaches, pears, and apples. I use slightly less sugar and it still always turns out wonderful with whatever filling I choose. Thanks a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was absolutely delicious and really easy to make! I used 3 cups of fresh peaches and boy was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Yummy! This was so good! And again so simple! I'm a busy mom, I need simple and quick stunners for the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This recipe is really good. My whole family liked it and the fact that it's not very fattening makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Sometimes I just get the "craving for baking"--I need something quick and easy to make just to satisfy the itch. This couldn't have been more perfect and it was a big pay off for a very little investment, both in time and cost. I added maybe 1/2 tsp. vanilla to the batter and, since it didn't seem like much for a 9x13" pan, I baked it in an 8x8" pan instead and I was glad I did. This is rich, buttery, satisfying, old-fashioned comfort food. I can't believe something so good took so few ingredients and was mixed up and in the oven in less than two minutes. This will be a good recipe to remember if I need a dessert in a hurry! If you have any flavor of pie filling on hand, and basic staples in your pantry, you're just a blink away from a great dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
The "breading" was bland and tough. There are far more fabulous recipes for peach cobbler out there that are just as easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
loved it but i just used canned peaches no pie filling. was very easy to make. i added a little cinnamon on top after i cooked the cobbler. can also use apples very good to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States