Peach Cobbler V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very good! This didn't last long in my house, but next time I will bake in a smaller pan. Oh, I also used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I just made this recipe and it was sooooo good. I did take the advice of other reviewers and added some ingredients. Would def make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was fabulous, the only thing I will do differently next time is use about 1/2 of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Loved it being so easy and tasty. I used canned peaches and a little vanilla and cinnamon. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was wonderful! I used fresh peaches and sprinkled pumpkin pie spice into the batter. My husband loved it with vanilla ice cream. ** For extra yumminess I drizzled it with caramel sauce while warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I used fresh peaches but besides that followed the recipe to a T. It came out ok but was a little chewey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Yum! My family loved this! I used 4 fresh peaches instead of canned and also added in a handful of fresh blackberries from my neighbor's yard. I also reduced the amt of butter. instead of 1 stick (8 TBSP) I only used 6 TBSP. This will be the cobbler recipe I use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiGuest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I made 3 batches of this cobbler this morning with fresh peaches from our tree. I made recommended changes according to other reviews by adding 1/4 cup sugar to the peaches & 2 t. cinnamon. I also used 4 cups of peaches instead of 3. I used 2 t. of baking powder and 1 1/4 cups of flour. This is a very good recipe. Not too sweet- which my family prefers. I took it out of the oven 10 minutes early because the top was getting brown and I didn't want it to burn- but the middle was slightly mushy still. Next time I will cover with foil for the last 10 minutes instead. Thanks! Very simple and YUMMY cobbler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
So EASY and so delicious...can't beat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States