Peach Cobbler V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very good! This didn't last long in my house, but next time I will bake in a smaller pan. Oh, I also used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I just made this recipe and it was sooooo good. I did take the advice of other reviewers and added some ingredients. Would def make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was fabulous, the only thing I will do differently next time is use about 1/2 of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Loved it being so easy and tasty. I used canned peaches and a little vanilla and cinnamon. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was wonderful! I used fresh peaches and sprinkled pumpkin pie spice into the batter. My husband loved it with vanilla ice cream. ** For extra yumminess I drizzled it with caramel sauce while warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I used fresh peaches but besides that followed the recipe to a T. It came out ok but was a little chewey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Yum! My family loved this! I used 4 fresh peaches instead of canned and also added in a handful of fresh blackberries from my neighbor's yard. I also reduced the amt of butter. instead of 1 stick (8 TBSP) I only used 6 TBSP. This will be the cobbler recipe I use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiGuest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I made 3 batches of this cobbler this morning with fresh peaches from our tree. I made recommended changes according to other reviews by adding 1/4 cup sugar to the peaches & 2 t. cinnamon. I also used 4 cups of peaches instead of 3. I used 2 t. of baking powder and 1 1/4 cups of flour. This is a very good recipe. Not too sweet- which my family prefers. I took it out of the oven 10 minutes early because the top was getting brown and I didn't want it to burn- but the middle was slightly mushy still. Next time I will cover with foil for the last 10 minutes instead. Thanks! Very simple and YUMMY cobbler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
So EASY and so delicious...can't beat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States