Peach Cobbler V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Made the recommended changes i.e. additional flour, brown sugar, cinammon. Batter didn't rise very well and I thought it was too much butter....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RentheFabulousBaker
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Pretty good! I followed the recipe except I used about 3 or 4 cups of fresh peaches, and let them sit with 1/4 cup of sugar, a couple dashes of cinnamon, and about a teaspoon of almond extract for about 10 minutes before adding them in to make sure the peaches had good flavor (and they did!!). The batter didn't quite set well, but the top of it looked close to burning so I removed it from the oven - I'll cover it with foil next time to help with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RentheFabulousBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Ann
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This recipe is perfect as is. Quick, simple, and one of my husband's favorites. I had to cook it a little longer than the original, but everyone's oven is a little different, so that wasn't a big concern for me. The combination of ingredients is perfect. Thanks Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Photo by DawnMarie007
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Very yummy! I would use a bit less flour as it was a little too much for my taste. Other than that, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was excellent. Better than other recipes I have tried. This will be my go to. Used the can peach pie filling and also used other reviewers suggestions. 1 1/4 cup of the flour instead of 1 cup and 2 tbl of baking powder instead of 1. Loved it. Sadly, there was no leftovers of this. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Excellent recipe. Everyone who commented about the butter is right--4 or 6 tablespoons will definitely do the trick. I started with 1 1/4 cups flour and sprinkled more in from there...it probably wound up being 1 1/3 cups. I did half light brown sugar and half regular. Also, 1 tsp vanilla and a sprinkle of cinnamon was a great suggestion. I used 29 oz sliced peaches in pear juice, almost completely drained of the juice, and it turned out excellent. Someone also said they made the mistake of using old baking powder. I used baking powder that expired 13 years ago (wow, that sounds bad) and it still rose perfectly. I used an 8x8 dish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Peach cobbler is always welcome in my home, and this recipe was easy, and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I rate this a 4. It was good but the bottom was burnt & a bit tough. I think I used too much butter on the bottom. I used 2 cans of peaches, probably could have thrown in another can. Will give it another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I made this just as written, I did not care for it. If I tried to make it again, I would put less butter. It was just to much butter and after it cooled down, the next day you could see the butter set in the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
It was good but not as good as I was hoping for. It needs more sweetness to it. I baked it in a 8x8 pan instead. It definately needed more peaches then what the recipes calls for. I also added in 1/2 tsp of vanilla and sprinkeled it was cinnamon before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States