Peach Cobbler V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Made it with strawberry pie filling (because that's what I had on hand) and it was delicious. Was done in about 40 minutes for me, but I live in high altitude so that always makes a difference. No changes needed, we loved it even my husband who is not a cobbler fan asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by logansrun98
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This recipe was so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I have had peach cobbler since i was young but never thought that i iwould be able to make it. my boss gave us a bunch of peaches and i thought what am i going to with peaches and i looked it up thinking it would take a whole lot of ingredients and effort but am happy to say this was so easy i did it like one of the other reviews with the extra flour and baking powder, i too cooked the peaches with sugar, lemon, cinnamon, but added 1 tsp of vanilla and let me tell you that was great. My husband and his friend ate it all up. Tip: It goes great with vanilla ice-cream, and cool whip. this was easy have made it twice this week already .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuart, Virginia, USA
Living In: Aspen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I also put in 1/4t of salt, 1/4t of cinnamon, 1/4t of nutmeg, the sugar i did total 1 1/2 cups of half white sugar and half brown sugar. Could have used more peaches then the 21 ounce can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oskaloosa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poberezny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
just made this withfresh peaches & I think if I make it again,I would add a small amount of sugar to the peaches before putting them on the batter. Other wise,a very good,simple ,easy recipe. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Easy & fast, this recipe has been a family favorite of ours since 12/2006. Tried and tested by the pickiest of eaters in our family it's comfort dessert to chase away the chills of winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This cobler is excellent and so easy to make. I altered this recipe as follows: I used fresh peaches (6 cups), 1-1/2cups flour, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 teaspoons baking powder, 1/2 teaspoon salt, 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, 1 cup milk and 1 teaspoon lemn juice (in milk). I followed the preparation in melting the butter but I used a 8x12 pan instead of a 9x13 and it was just the perfect size. I would of added cinnamon but didn't have any but will next time. This cobler came out perfect. I read quite a few reviews where they were saying it was too dry and more peaches were needed so I decided to take their advice and alter mine. I will definetely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Derochie
Home Town: Kingsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is a great and easy recipe! I used a smaller dish and used 3 cups of fresh peaches with 1/8 cup of sugar, 1 teaspoon of lemon juice and a little cinammon mixed in. 1/2 cup of butter may be a bit much for some but my husband didn't complain at all (he loves butter!) and it made a nice buttery crust around the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I always try and make the recipe the first time as it was written and that is what I did except for canned peaches instead of pie filling because that is what I had. The question I never seem to get answered in all the reviews is if you use the juice that comes with the peaches in addition to the peaches. I drained them and it came out looking like the photos. I would agree with most of the reviews that there was more cobbler than fruit and will increase the number of peaches next time. I might also try brown sugar instead of the white for a slightly less sweet version. Also though the dough cooked through at 55 min I might also try increasing the flour as suggested. All in all a good recipe. Easy to make with few ingredients. Would be easy to through together for impromptu summer gatherings if you keep a can of peaches on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States