Peach Cobbler V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Made it with strawberry pie filling (because that's what I had on hand) and it was delicious. Was done in about 40 minutes for me, but I live in high altitude so that always makes a difference. No changes needed, we loved it even my husband who is not a cobbler fan asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by logansrun98
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This recipe was so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I have had peach cobbler since i was young but never thought that i iwould be able to make it. my boss gave us a bunch of peaches and i thought what am i going to with peaches and i looked it up thinking it would take a whole lot of ingredients and effort but am happy to say this was so easy i did it like one of the other reviews with the extra flour and baking powder, i too cooked the peaches with sugar, lemon, cinnamon, but added 1 tsp of vanilla and let me tell you that was great. My husband and his friend ate it all up. Tip: It goes great with vanilla ice-cream, and cool whip. this was easy have made it twice this week already .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuart, Virginia, USA
Living In: Aspen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I also put in 1/4t of salt, 1/4t of cinnamon, 1/4t of nutmeg, the sugar i did total 1 1/2 cups of half white sugar and half brown sugar. Could have used more peaches then the 21 ounce can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oskaloosa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poberezny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
just made this withfresh peaches & I think if I make it again,I would add a small amount of sugar to the peaches before putting them on the batter. Other wise,a very good,simple ,easy recipe. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Easy & fast, this recipe has been a family favorite of ours since 12/2006. Tried and tested by the pickiest of eaters in our family it's comfort dessert to chase away the chills of winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This cobler is excellent and so easy to make. I altered this recipe as follows: I used fresh peaches (6 cups), 1-1/2cups flour, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 teaspoons baking powder, 1/2 teaspoon salt, 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, 1 cup milk and 1 teaspoon lemn juice (in milk). I followed the preparation in melting the butter but I used a 8x12 pan instead of a 9x13 and it was just the perfect size. I would of added cinnamon but didn't have any but will next time. This cobler came out perfect. I read quite a few reviews where they were saying it was too dry and more peaches were needed so I decided to take their advice and alter mine. I will definetely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Derochie
Home Town: Kingsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is a great and easy recipe! I used a smaller dish and used 3 cups of fresh peaches with 1/8 cup of sugar, 1 teaspoon of lemon juice and a little cinammon mixed in. 1/2 cup of butter may be a bit much for some but my husband didn't complain at all (he loves butter!) and it made a nice buttery crust around the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I always try and make the recipe the first time as it was written and that is what I did except for canned peaches instead of pie filling because that is what I had. The question I never seem to get answered in all the reviews is if you use the juice that comes with the peaches in addition to the peaches. I drained them and it came out looking like the photos. I would agree with most of the reviews that there was more cobbler than fruit and will increase the number of peaches next time. I might also try brown sugar instead of the white for a slightly less sweet version. Also though the dough cooked through at 55 min I might also try increasing the flour as suggested. All in all a good recipe. Easy to make with few ingredients. Would be easy to through together for impromptu summer gatherings if you keep a can of peaches on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Boss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States