Peach Cobbler IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
One of my favorite quick cobblers. I add the peach pie filling in though and as it is just beginning to brown I sprinkle a teaspoon of sugar over it then let it brown the rest of the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I made this cobbler last night, using pie filling from a jar and then pouring it over the cobbler dough as directed. Last night it was crunchy and very good. Two slight changes: a dash of cinnamon sprinkled over the dish before placing it in the oven helped. I also substituted brown sugar, about half, for the white sugar as I didn't care for the pale appearance in photo. It was delicious and crunchy cake-like dough last night and this morning it was softer cake-like this morning. And YES, I had cobbler for breakfast with my coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
the only reason why i gave this 4 and not 5 stars is because i prefer to use FRESH peaches, NOT canned peaches. this is EXACTLY like the recipe that an old friend from Georgia gave me and I have been searching for awhile. it's excellent. i did add the baking powder and salt b/c i did not have self-rising flour! it was good though, and the next night (since it was gone), i made another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
real easy to make for quick desserts. i suggest to remove most of the juice since it makes the texture to doughy. good served cold with whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taytay, Rizal, Philippines
Living In: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Simple and wonderful recipe. I add more peaches, and it's just like the wonderful cobbler I grew up with in Texas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This was definately not the best peach cobbler I have ever had. I followed the directions exactly and even added a little vanilla and cinnamon to the mixture but it was still very blan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This definitely isn't the most delicious and beautiful cobbler, but I've made it time and time again when I've had a craving but not wanting to put so much effort into a crust. It's delicious and so easy to make. Also very easy to change up the fruit if you wanted something other than peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
excellent- I have a large family and doubled the recipe and my family LOVED IT. I followed the recipe except I used pie filling because I didn't want it to juicy due to doubling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hemphill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
LOVE,LOVE,LOVE this peach cobbler. This cobbler could not be any easier to make. I as well used a 29oz. can of peaches with heavy syrup and sprinkled some cinnamon on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I have been making this cobbler for years. My mom taught me to make it this way. She always called it a poor man's cobbler. I just got one out of the oven and I used frozen blackberries. You can use any type of fruit or even mix fruits for something different. I wouldn't make a cobbler any other way! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States