Peach Cobbler IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was so easy and very good! I only had plain flour so I added 1/2 tsp salt, and 1 tsp baking powder, and added an egg because it just seemed like it should have one. Next time I make it I might use 2 cans of peaches because I like a lot of fruit. This is one of the easiest desserts I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ozark, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by colts fan
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This cobbler was super easy and the best crust ever. I loved it and will make it again! I took the advice of others and used the 29 oz can of peaches and sprinkled cinnamon on top. Also, I tried this recipe with apple pie filling (1 1/2 cans) and it was fabulous! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colts fan
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Great and simple recipe. Everyone is different and have different taste. This receipe is extremely good. Thanks for sharing Alan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Wasn't sure if I should add the peach syrup or not. I used 1/2 the sugar and poured some of the syrup over. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Incredibly easy and delicious...my whole family loved it. The only change I made was.. I added some cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter and also sprinkled some additional sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg on the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UtahJT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Grantsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I love how simple this recipe is. Not really into baking. I didn't have any peaches so I cut up four apples into chunks and cooked them in a pan with 1 cup of water, 1/2 cup of sugar, and some cinnamon. Then I strained the apples before I put them in the pan so that it wasn't soup like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I give it 10 stars, it's the best I ever had. My kids have been making me cook it every day. We just moved to Israel and the people here have never had Peach Cobbler, some people here are asking me to make the cobbler for them and they will pay me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowrose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Excellent peach cobbler. Disappeared in minutes. Thanks Alan for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Abington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I used a 29 oz can of peaches, kept the butter the same, but used 1 1/3 cups of flour, sugar and milk. Added some cinnamon to the batter and baked in a 9x13 inch pan. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States