Peach Cobbler IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I have been making this for years, everyone loves it! I add about 1tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I also sprinkle a little bit of cinnamon & sugar on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseMamaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
very good. Followed recipe exact and came out perfect. I adjusted the cooking time according to my oven and it came out great, wouldn't lchange a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris53182

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Union Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very good. I will make this again. I used a 29 oz can of peaches as suggested. I also added 1/4 tsp nutmeg to the batter. Besides that I followed the recipe and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Excellent, simple recipe. I used fresh peeled peaches and it went great! Even the fussy kiddo wanted seconds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is the exactly recipe that I memorized in my granny's kitchen as a little girl. Nice, simple, and straight forward. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Super easy and turns out great every time - follow the instructions exactly and you will not be disappointed. The first time I made it, it was all eaten right away, so the next time, I doubled the recipe. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
super easy to make!! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephan Clay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Finally, an easy and great tasting cobbler recipe. I doubled the recipe, used a 29 oz can of peaches and a regular sized can...used half the syrup in each can. I also added ginger/cinnamon and a teaspoon of salt to the flour mixture. I sprinkled blueberries on the top, it was great!!!! Can't wait to use fresh peaches. I am also going to use this recipe for various berries and apples as well! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Quick n easy very kid friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy and Jasmine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
GOOD RECIPE ADDED VANILLA AND ALMOND.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis Neill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States