Peach Cobbler IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
super easy to make!! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Finally, an easy and great tasting cobbler recipe. I doubled the recipe, used a 29 oz can of peaches and a regular sized can...used half the syrup in each can. I also added ginger/cinnamon and a teaspoon of salt to the flour mixture. I sprinkled blueberries on the top, it was great!!!! Can't wait to use fresh peaches. I am also going to use this recipe for various berries and apples as well! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Quick n easy very kid friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy and Jasmine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
GOOD RECIPE ADDED VANILLA AND ALMOND.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnsneill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
It was delicious and sweet. I sprinkled some brwn sugar on top and threw in some cinnamon in the flour for mine and it was delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was so easy and very good! I only had plain flour so I added 1/2 tsp salt, and 1 tsp baking powder, and added an egg because it just seemed like it should have one. Next time I make it I might use 2 cans of peaches because I like a lot of fruit. This is one of the easiest desserts I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ozark, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by colts fan
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This cobbler was super easy and the best crust ever. I loved it and will make it again! I took the advice of others and used the 29 oz can of peaches and sprinkled cinnamon on top. Also, I tried this recipe with apple pie filling (1 1/2 cans) and it was fabulous! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colts fan
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Great and simple recipe. Everyone is different and have different taste. This receipe is extremely good. Thanks for sharing Alan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Wasn't sure if I should add the peach syrup or not. I used 1/2 the sugar and poured some of the syrup over. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Incredibly easy and delicious...my whole family loved it. The only change I made was.. I added some cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter and also sprinkled some additional sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg on the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UtahJT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Grantsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States