Peach Cobbler III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This is a great and easy dessert. My family loved it. Use the peach juice not water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Wilkerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is one of the few peach cobblers that I have tried and liked. And I didn't just like it, I loved it! I made it as is plus added about a teaspoon of vanilla. Used canned peaches and used the juice instead of water. Next time I will cut it back to 1 cup like people recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
THIS RECIPE WAS JUST AMAZING I WASN'T SURE AT FIRST WHICH RECIPE I WANTED TO MAKE AFTER VIEWING SO MANY OTHER RECIPES BUT I WANTED A SIMPLE ONE TO BEGIN WITH FIRST AND I MUST SAY IT WAS REALLY SIMPLE AND DELICIOUS ONCE MY HUSBAND BIT INTO THE COBBLER CHILD HE WANTED TO REMARRY ME AND I AM JUST 25. I MADE IT FOR CHRISTMAS SO WHAT WE DIDN'T EAT AT HOME AFTER TASTE TESTING IT I TOOK OVER TO MY MOTHER SHE COULDN'T BELIEVE I MADE IT SHE EVEN WANTED ME TO MAKE MORE!! NEXT TIME WILL POST PICTURE AND P.S . DON'T USE A LOT OF WATER WILL MESS UP PIE . BE BLESSED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I tried this recipe today. My peaches stayed on top and breading was on the bottom where it started. Still a tasty recipe, maybe a little too bready. Not sure why the breading didn't rise to the top as it was supposed to. I will try it again with more peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Followed the recipe, but did add the spices recommended by other reviewers. It was just tasteless and bready -- we were so disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Excellent. I'm asked to make this all the time. I always use canned peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I enjoyed this version of peach cobbler because it was easy to make and tasted great. I followed the recipe almost to a "T" but instead of adding an additional 1\4th of sugar to the top and added a 1 teaspoon of salt and used a couple tablespoons of sugar, because i prefer a more savory desert than overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This is a great go-to recipe. I get requests for this peach cobbler all the time. Love the cakey top. Thinking of trying with cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
My dough didn't rise to the top, the dough was quite gummy. I cooked it at 375 for 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States