Peach Cobbler III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I didn't like the crust with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC's Culinary Experiences

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theMandorb
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Stunning! This recipe is so versatile, I've made it with peaches and, this time around, fresh wild Black Raspberries. I made mine in a 10 in. round glass pie pan, and it came out beautifully. With the change of fruit, I used about 1 pint of the raspberries. My husband couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theMandorb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This is a great and easy dessert. My family loved it. Use the peach juice not water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Wilkerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is one of the few peach cobblers that I have tried and liked. And I didn't just like it, I loved it! I made it as is plus added about a teaspoon of vanilla. Used canned peaches and used the juice instead of water. Next time I will cut it back to 1 cup like people recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
THIS RECIPE WAS JUST AMAZING I WASN'T SURE AT FIRST WHICH RECIPE I WANTED TO MAKE AFTER VIEWING SO MANY OTHER RECIPES BUT I WANTED A SIMPLE ONE TO BEGIN WITH FIRST AND I MUST SAY IT WAS REALLY SIMPLE AND DELICIOUS ONCE MY HUSBAND BIT INTO THE COBBLER CHILD HE WANTED TO REMARRY ME AND I AM JUST 25. I MADE IT FOR CHRISTMAS SO WHAT WE DIDN'T EAT AT HOME AFTER TASTE TESTING IT I TOOK OVER TO MY MOTHER SHE COULDN'T BELIEVE I MADE IT SHE EVEN WANTED ME TO MAKE MORE!! NEXT TIME WILL POST PICTURE AND P.S . DON'T USE A LOT OF WATER WILL MESS UP PIE . BE BLESSED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I tried this recipe today. My peaches stayed on top and breading was on the bottom where it started. Still a tasty recipe, maybe a little too bready. Not sure why the breading didn't rise to the top as it was supposed to. I will try it again with more peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Followed the recipe, but did add the spices recommended by other reviewers. It was just tasteless and bready -- we were so disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Excellent. I'm asked to make this all the time. I always use canned peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I enjoyed this version of peach cobbler because it was easy to make and tasted great. I followed the recipe almost to a "T" but instead of adding an additional 1\4th of sugar to the top and added a 1 teaspoon of salt and used a couple tablespoons of sugar, because i prefer a more savory desert than overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States