Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Whole family loved it! Definitely will make it again and again...it's super easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This recipe is great! We have been making it for years. We did follow the suggestions on reducing the sugar and fresh fruit works better than canned. Thanks for posting this recipe! It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I followed this recipe to the tee and baked it what seemed forever and it came out soupy, and doughy in the center. It was sooooo golden brown that I had to cover it with foil after 20 minutes. This recipe was very disappointing to say the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I've made this several times and it never disappoints. I double the peaches. Don't fear the boiling water, it works like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I made this in an oval shaped pan. It made it too thick, so it ran over the sides and took way longer than 45 min. Next time I will use a 9x13 inch baking dish. I used 4 large peaches, and followed the rest of the recipe exactly the way it was written except I only had 1 tbs. of butter. This was soooooo incredibly delicous!!!!! I wouldn't change a thing!! (Only the pan size...) However I must warn you it is quite sweet, but that's just the my family likes it! :P Thanks Jan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Easy and delicious! We make extra to freeze in other tins when peaches are in season. Thaw and serve, if you can hide it from the family long enough! My daughter's favorite dessert, hands down! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I'm not sure what went wrong. Even after cooling for over 90 minutes, I had peach cobbler soup. Tasted good, but was super runny. I was hesitant to pour the extra water and butter over before baking. If I try this again, I'll omit that step and see how we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I loved it ! I used cobbler filling between pie crust that was pre made from pillsbury. I used fresh lemon juice and canned cling peaches .first stewed on stove top til they bubbled and infused sugar and stick of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is so good and so easy to make! It's a family favourite. The only things I do different is use 4 peaches instead of 3 and have on occasion substituted butter for the shortening. I've also made it with canned (in water only) peaches and frozen peaches. It all works! I serve it with a little drizzle of light cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURASC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States