Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Tastes wonderful! I think I would like it better with almost twice the crust. Mine turned out a little soupy, so maybe I will make it without as much butter next time. I had a craving and this hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I used this recipe to use up a bunch of peaches we had left from our tree in the back yard. Very yummy and smelled good as it baked. Only change I made was to add 1/4 more milk to the batter because it was a bit dry and thick when I mixed it. Needed the batter a bit thinner and runny to pour over the peaches. I also used wheat flour instead of white. Didn't make a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This turned out well. I liked that the topping was crispy. There's way too much cinnamon in this for my taste. I may leave it out altogether next time or put a little in with the peaches. I may try a little vanilla in the batter as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I didn't have cinnamon... so I used pumpkin spice which has always been a great substitute for me. Loved it! Totally perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Tasty recipe and so easy to put together. Hardest part is pealing and cutting up all the peaches. (got the hubby to do that part) I will add some vanilla to batter next time for added flavor and maybe use some H&H instead of plain milk. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is a great recipe. Definitely double the batter. Don't skip the butter. Put the cinnamon on top of the peaches, not in the batter. Don't double the cinnamon. I added a 1/2 tsp of ginger to the peaches. Usually I add a tsp or two of vanilla to the batter, but I forgot today and it was still fantastic. Much better than other cobbler recipes that call for added water on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Very easy to make. We used white peaches that were a litlle on the firm side and it came out great! We had many requests from our guests for a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a787

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shavertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I wanted an easy recipe, this was it. Thinking because it was easy it wouldn't be that good. I was fooled, it was so delicious. This recipe is a keeper, especialy when having friends over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Tasted good. Could have used a lot more "bread" topping. The idea of doubling the topping sounds like a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Never had any kind of cobbler before I tried this recipe, but i kind of liked it. Didn't use enough peaches but it still was a good dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States