Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious! I followed others' suggestions and reduced the butter to 3 tablespoons. I also added the cinnamon to the peaches instead of to the batter, just like making apple pie. And then, I sprinkled sliced almonds on top of the batter. Turned out perfect! I received compliments for this. People loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Love this simple recipe even though I'm used other recipes that had a crumbly topping. I'll probably use a little less butter next time but I followed it to a t this time with salt free butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I thought this so easy and tasted great! I used a smaller casserole dish 9x6 I believe. And I added some extra brown sugar to the 2 T of white sugar because I used 5 cups of peaches. Used 3 T of butter only. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
great recipe :) I love the the batter part so I doubled it and it's way to much. Will make again just won't double batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is a very easy recipe and really delicious. I always make it when I need a quick dessert and it ways gets eaten fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTCOOKIN4TWO
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I used 2 cans of sliced light peaches, drained well and did not add the additional 2T sugar. The topping was a tan color because of the cinnamon. Suggest draining all liquid from the peaches, put the butter in the topping and sprinkle the cinnamon over the peaches prior to covering with the topping. Take the time to use a rubber spatula to spread the topping to cover the peaches if you are not satisfied with dropping by the spoonfuls on top of the peaches. The flavor was delicious. As you can see by the picture Mylove took, the topping bakes as spooned over the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTCOOKIN4TWO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was a VERY Good peach cobbler recipe. The only thing I didn't like, was the crust is really soft the next day- and I too added cinnamon to the peaches, instead of the dough. The first time the crust was ver dark, but I realized later the under layer wasn't thoroughly cooked. Omitted the cinnamon from the dough and added to peaches this 2nd time, and it was perfectly cooked thoroughly. I also did one straight peach, and one apple/peach cobbler. VERY Good and easy recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzyshan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
My husband and I love this recipe. We topped it with whipped topping, and only needed a 9x9 pan to cook it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Tastes wonderful! I think I would like it better with almost twice the crust. Mine turned out a little soupy, so maybe I will make it without as much butter next time. I had a craving and this hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I used this recipe to use up a bunch of peaches we had left from our tree in the back yard. Very yummy and smelled good as it baked. Only change I made was to add 1/4 more milk to the batter because it was a bit dry and thick when I mixed it. Needed the batter a bit thinner and runny to pour over the peaches. I also used wheat flour instead of white. Didn't make a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States