Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Was very tasty but the topping was a little overdone. For newer ovens I suggest a little less baking time, or a little more milk in the recipe. Double the batter for a 9x13, or else this would be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is a great recipe and very easy. I didn't measure the peaches - I just sliced several and put them on the bottom of the pan - probably had way more than what this calls for. Sprinkled brown sugar over the peaches - about 6 tablespoons. Doubled the dough - light on the white sugar to make up for the extra brown sugar on the peaches. very simple and quick and loved the cinammon - night time i might use more of that. I like a little nutmeg too so next time I might add that. But this is a great recipe, fun and easy to make. My husband said it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
We made this recipe without changing a thing. Brother in law says, "Best I ever had".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is the most delicious Peach cobbler and the easiest one that I have seen. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious! I followed others' suggestions and reduced the butter to 3 tablespoons. I also added the cinnamon to the peaches instead of to the batter, just like making apple pie. And then, I sprinkled sliced almonds on top of the batter. Turned out perfect! I received compliments for this. People loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Love this simple recipe even though I'm used other recipes that had a crumbly topping. I'll probably use a little less butter next time but I followed it to a t this time with salt free butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I thought this so easy and tasted great! I used a smaller casserole dish 9x6 I believe. And I added some extra brown sugar to the 2 T of white sugar because I used 5 cups of peaches. Used 3 T of butter only. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Renz Cummings

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
great recipe :) I love the the batter part so I doubled it and it's way to much. Will make again just won't double batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is a very easy recipe and really delicious. I always make it when I need a quick dessert and it ways gets eaten fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTCOOKIN4TWO
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I used 2 cans of sliced light peaches, drained well and did not add the additional 2T sugar. The topping was a tan color because of the cinnamon. Suggest draining all liquid from the peaches, put the butter in the topping and sprinkle the cinnamon over the peaches prior to covering with the topping. Take the time to use a rubber spatula to spread the topping to cover the peaches if you are not satisfied with dropping by the spoonfuls on top of the peaches. The flavor was delicious. As you can see by the picture Mylove took, the topping bakes as spooned over the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTCOOKIN4TWO

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States