Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Made for a 4th of July party. Delish! Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
So simple, yet so good! I cut the amount of butter in half and added an extra cup of peaches - you can never have too many peaches, right? I also used brown sugar vs. white to toss with the peaches and added a generous splash of vanilla. I left everything else the same and it baked up beautifully! It smelled wonderful and tasted even better topped with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Great recipe. Family of five gobbled it up!!! I thought the top would be a little crunchy but it was soft. However, this had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
5 BIG stars.....this is my second time making this....I halved the recipe for 2 (leftovers are fabu!) and cut back on the butter by 1 T. I used no sugar w/fresh peaches in season and used brown sugar instead of white AND added some almond extract or you could add vanilla. Sorry for all the changes but I followed it to the letter first time and these changes are for my own personal tastes. This is a wonderful, simple base recipe that can be used with many fruits....thank you SO MUCH for sharing this as my husband does not like any "oatmeal" in his cobblers/crisps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nov111805

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
THIS RECIPE WAS QUICK AND EASY...AND SOOOO YUMMY MADE IT WITH FRESH PEACHES OFF THE NEIGHBORS TREE. i ADDED 2 TBS OF BROWN SUGAR TO THE PEACHES AND ABOUT A HALF TSP OF VANILLA . THE WHOLE FAMILY LOVED IT . THIS RECIPE IS FOR SURE A KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvalee
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I just made this and give it 10 stars! I thought that I did not really like cobbler but this is amazing! I only had 3 cups of peaches so I added 1 cup of strawberries and I mixed an additional teaspoon of cinnamon directly on the fruit with the 2 spoons of sugar. I also cut the butter back by 2 tablespoons after reading other reviews. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
It was good but the topping didn't come out right. Will have to try it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Oh my, that was good! I was looking for something similar to my mom's peach cobbler she made when I was a kid. This wasn't it, but this was wonderful. The only change I made to this recipes is, based on other reviews, cut the butter to 4 tablespoons. This baked up warm and gooey with a slightly caramelized crust. As long as you're not looking for more of a pie type crust, this cobbler is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Was very tasty but the topping was a little overdone. For newer ovens I suggest a little less baking time, or a little more milk in the recipe. Double the batter for a 9x13, or else this would be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is a great recipe and very easy. I didn't measure the peaches - I just sliced several and put them on the bottom of the pan - probably had way more than what this calls for. Sprinkled brown sugar over the peaches - about 6 tablespoons. Doubled the dough - light on the white sugar to make up for the extra brown sugar on the peaches. very simple and quick and loved the cinammon - night time i might use more of that. I like a little nutmeg too so next time I might add that. But this is a great recipe, fun and easy to make. My husband said it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States