Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Great recipe. Family of five gobbled it up!!! I thought the top would be a little crunchy but it was soft. However, this had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
5 BIG stars.....this is my second time making this....I halved the recipe for 2 (leftovers are fabu!) and cut back on the butter by 1 T. I used no sugar w/fresh peaches in season and used brown sugar instead of white AND added some almond extract or you could add vanilla. Sorry for all the changes but I followed it to the letter first time and these changes are for my own personal tastes. This is a wonderful, simple base recipe that can be used with many fruits....thank you SO MUCH for sharing this as my husband does not like any "oatmeal" in his cobblers/crisps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
THIS RECIPE WAS QUICK AND EASY...AND SOOOO YUMMY MADE IT WITH FRESH PEACHES OFF THE NEIGHBORS TREE. i ADDED 2 TBS OF BROWN SUGAR TO THE PEACHES AND ABOUT A HALF TSP OF VANILLA . THE WHOLE FAMILY LOVED IT . THIS RECIPE IS FOR SURE A KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvalee
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I just made this and give it 10 stars! I thought that I did not really like cobbler but this is amazing! I only had 3 cups of peaches so I added 1 cup of strawberries and I mixed an additional teaspoon of cinnamon directly on the fruit with the 2 spoons of sugar. I also cut the butter back by 2 tablespoons after reading other reviews. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
It was good but the topping didn't come out right. Will have to try it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Oh my, that was good! I was looking for something similar to my mom's peach cobbler she made when I was a kid. This wasn't it, but this was wonderful. The only change I made to this recipes is, based on other reviews, cut the butter to 4 tablespoons. This baked up warm and gooey with a slightly caramelized crust. As long as you're not looking for more of a pie type crust, this cobbler is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Was very tasty but the topping was a little overdone. For newer ovens I suggest a little less baking time, or a little more milk in the recipe. Double the batter for a 9x13, or else this would be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is a great recipe and very easy. I didn't measure the peaches - I just sliced several and put them on the bottom of the pan - probably had way more than what this calls for. Sprinkled brown sugar over the peaches - about 6 tablespoons. Doubled the dough - light on the white sugar to make up for the extra brown sugar on the peaches. very simple and quick and loved the cinammon - night time i might use more of that. I like a little nutmeg too so next time I might add that. But this is a great recipe, fun and easy to make. My husband said it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
We made this recipe without changing a thing. Brother in law says, "Best I ever had".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is the most delicious Peach cobbler and the easiest one that I have seen. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States