Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This rocks!!! We had fresh peaches ready will and able to go into this recipe. They were so happy waiting in all the buttery wonder. This had a wonderful texture. It was YUMMY. I would cut back on the sugar by about 3 T. I used the brown sugar with the peaches that others suggested along with the Almond extract-1tea after removing one tea from the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Very good, but also very sweet! If I were to makes this again, I would cut the cinnamon to 1/2 t. (put in peaches and not batter), maybe less sugar and leave out the salt....just for personal preference because made as submitted (which I did) it is a a tasty recipe. Thanks V. Monte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I used 5 unpeeled nectarines, instead of peaches and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was pretty good. Next time I'll leave the salt out of the batter and use a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I added cinnamon and some ginger to the peaches, and used brown sugar on the peaches. But my big "mistake" was adding too much milk. The dough was very runny! I threw it in there anyway, and it was still really good, but more a dump cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrison, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Agra, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I never review things but this was so unbelievable!!! I did tweak it a bit based on other reviews and used 2T of Brown sugar instead of the white mixed with the peaches. I also added a generous splash of vanilla and the cinnamon to the peaches. We loved the crunchy top but fabulous cakey topping. So so good and the leftovers reheated perfectly for dessert for a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This recipe was so easy! I did make a couple of tweaks after reading other reviews though. I used less butter (about 3 Tbs) and substituted the flour with a gluten-free blend (as I am celiac). This didn't affect anything as it came out superb! Also, I mixed the cinnamon in with the peaches and also used a little brown sugar in there too. Such a wonderful summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly with one exception. I added the cinnamon to the peaches instead of the batter. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I have nothing to say but WoW!!! Oh, yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was fantastic. I cut the butter in half as suggested by some and used a round cake pan to make it a little thicker but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The cinnamon in the topping does make it look dark like whole wheat flour was used so next time I might try putting the cinnamon in with the peaches but that's just appearance. The taste was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States