Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My husband liked this cobbler. He does not like really sweet desserts so he thought it was great. I certainly did not think it was too sweet as some other reviewers said. I thought the topping was weird, kind of crunchy. I would have made my sister's recipe for peach cobbler but couldn't find it so I thought I would try this one. No comparison!! The recipe my sister has (not sure where she got it) is the BEST peach cobbler ever. I will have to get it from her again. I feel like I wasted my peaches. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Made it exactly per directions first time. Have since made it several times with apples instead of peaches! Husband and son request about every other day since they devour it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
It was super easy to make and quite good. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Came out great! Thankfully, I had the benefit of some of the previous reviewers' responses to be able to adjust and customize on the fly. Used frozen peach slices instead of fresh - quicker and easier and worked just fine. Doubled the batter/topping - would have been woefully inadequate for my 9X13 otherwise. Replaced the cinnamon with 1/2 tsp. of allspice and 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg and mixed them into the peaches, while also replacing the white sugar in the peach mixture with light brown sugar. Lastly, added a tsp. of vanilla extract to the batter mixture. Next time, will try this with some frozen mango...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I cut the recipe back to 7 servings instead of 10 since I had a 7x11 instead of a 9x13 pan. Then I only cooked for 35mins instead of 45. Works out great that way. I'm not sure what people are talking about in cutting back on the sugar. I'm not a real sweet loving person and I didn't cut back the sugar and thought it was perfect. I love using real peaches instead of canned ones. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This has become my "stand-by" cobbler recipe! Easy and quick to make and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was very dry. Just peaches and crust.I had fresh peaches from the farmers market and thought I'd show my kids the difference between a pie and a cobbler. I love any kind of cobbler but will be looking for another recipe. I don't usually leave negative comments, but if you are looking for a good treat this is not the one. There was no 'sauce'. And I did not think there was too much butter as others have suggested. Maybe adding milk, vanilla? Bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Family loves it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Yummy!!!! I doubled the entire recipe to make it for my coworkers and used a 13x9 inch baking dish and it was awesome!!! Will make this again, have made it twice already!! -Linda A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I rate recipes according to how the recipe is written, among other things. I must say this is a wonderful recipe. I honestly don't know how anyone could mess this up. I don't normally change things on the first attempt, but I had some blueberries and threw them in with four cups of fresh peaches. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States