Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was very good and very simple. I used 5 fresh peaches, less butter, and added cinnamon into the mixture that the peaches were tossed in. Great with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This peach cobbler is very good. I've never made peach cobbler before, but this was easy to follow. I used half the amount of butter and it turned out fine. I also used a mix of fresh donut peaches and regular yellow peaches since I had a surplus from my CSA. I sprinkled the cinnamon on top as suggested. I will definitely try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
this was super easy and very good! the leftovers were politely spoken for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I also made this with much less butter in the bottom and less sugar in the topping. It was very peachy which I enjoyed. Most cobbler recipes have fillings that taste almost like peach jelly. This recipe was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
best peach cobbler i've ever tasted! my southern husband also agreed! it was delicious! and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
perfect. 9x13 glass. No glass dish always equals baking problems. Doubled everything except butter and sugar. Added an extra 1/4 c flour. Put cinnamon with peaches not dough. Used 11 fresh juicy peaches off tree. Don't know how many cups that was, just added as much as the dish could hold. Always use glass dishes for cobblers, crisps, and dumplings. I also made two extra for the freezer, put in uncooked. I'm sure those will bake up fine too. This recipe was not gooey--gooey people probably did not use glass. A touch of nutmeg may be yummy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Like others have suggested, I used 1/2 the butter, and sugar. My peaches were super ripe so this came out very flavorful, both for filling and topping. However, even after 45min the topping came out still gooey not crispy or browned properly and the filling was too watery. I'll probably sprinkle some flour to the filling next time to thicken the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Was a hit...family loved it! Best part was the the crunchy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I only used 4T margarine and it turned out great. I used everything else as the recipe listed. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Topped with vanilla ice cream, and you have pure comfort food :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States