Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Very good, but also very sweet! If I were to makes this again, I would cut the cinnamon to 1/2 t. (put in peaches and not batter), maybe less sugar and leave out the salt....just for personal preference because made as submitted (which I did) it is a a tasty recipe. Thanks V. Monte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I used 5 unpeeled nectarines, instead of peaches and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was pretty good. Next time I'll leave the salt out of the batter and use a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I added cinnamon and some ginger to the peaches, and used brown sugar on the peaches. But my big "mistake" was adding too much milk. The dough was very runny! I threw it in there anyway, and it was still really good, but more a dump cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrison, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Agra, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I never review things but this was so unbelievable!!! I did tweak it a bit based on other reviews and used 2T of Brown sugar instead of the white mixed with the peaches. I also added a generous splash of vanilla and the cinnamon to the peaches. We loved the crunchy top but fabulous cakey topping. So so good and the leftovers reheated perfectly for dessert for a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This recipe was so easy! I did make a couple of tweaks after reading other reviews though. I used less butter (about 3 Tbs) and substituted the flour with a gluten-free blend (as I am celiac). This didn't affect anything as it came out superb! Also, I mixed the cinnamon in with the peaches and also used a little brown sugar in there too. Such a wonderful summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly with one exception. I added the cinnamon to the peaches instead of the batter. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I have nothing to say but WoW!!! Oh, yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was fantastic. I cut the butter in half as suggested by some and used a round cake pan to make it a little thicker but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The cinnamon in the topping does make it look dark like whole wheat flour was used so next time I might try putting the cinnamon in with the peaches but that's just appearance. The taste was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was a super easy meal and my friends loved it. I used fresh peaches which was probably the most time consuming but you could probably use canned peaches and it would be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States