Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This recipe was WONDERFUL! I regularly make peach cobbler, but this was my first time using fresh peaches. The recipe was flawless and needed no tweaking at all. Cook time was right on target. My family devoured it after supper! No leftovers! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I used over 4 cups of peaches. It ended up being six peaches of various sizes. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This recipe did not do well. The cobbler was flat. I woulld not use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Wonderful!!! After reading through the reviews, I did reduce the butter by half, added the cinnamon to the peaches & added vanilla to the topping mixture. I used 6 very large peaches and this baked up perfectly. Made it this morning and it is already gone! Good thing I shared some, because I could have/would have eaten the whole thing by myself! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Reduced butter to 4.5 Tbsp, put 1/2 tsp cinnamon in the peach mixture in addition to the 1 tsp in the batter, and baked in an 8x8 pan. Expected to need to increase baking time significantly due to the smaller pan but it was done in 50 min. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
So easy! So good! At the advice of others I reduced the butter to about 3-4 Tbsns and added vanilla and a little lemon juice to the peach mixture. I also reduced the sugar to about 3/4 cup in the cake. I found the batter to be the perfect amount. I had started cooking up some very ripe peaches the night before with a little water and sugar and used this as the peach base. I will make this many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was absolutely WONDERFUL and unlike other cobblers recipes I've used (didn't have oatmeal in it)!! I doubled the dough for a 9x13, as others suggested, but we thought it was just a little too much. I'll stick to a single batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This rocks!!! We had fresh peaches ready will and able to go into this recipe. They were so happy waiting in all the buttery wonder. This had a wonderful texture. It was YUMMY. I would cut back on the sugar by about 3 T. I used the brown sugar with the peaches that others suggested along with the Almond extract-1tea after removing one tea from the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Very good, but also very sweet! If I were to makes this again, I would cut the cinnamon to 1/2 t. (put in peaches and not batter), maybe less sugar and leave out the salt....just for personal preference because made as submitted (which I did) it is a a tasty recipe. Thanks V. Monte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I used 5 unpeeled nectarines, instead of peaches and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States