Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
our group didn't really like this recipie. it was a bit mushy and we didn't have it in the oven long enough. we would have left it in if we had more time. the peaches were good though. Jessica...Jolanda...Mike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Peach Cobbler was fairly good. It had a good appearance and a very appealing smell. It wasnt bad tasting, although im sure if it was cooled down a bit more it would tast even better. But im glad we used peaches and not apples, its good to try new things. All In all , Me, Steve and sarah thought this wasnt bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
the recipe turned out awful we didnt like it at all! By Arla Elisa Dean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
your recipe tassted good but to much gave me a stomach ache ! but it looked really good! and was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
the peaches were amazing! However the topping had a very unique and weird taste to it. In all the recipe was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
REFRESHINGLY WONDERFUL, SIMPLE AND EASY. We truly enjoyed this cake topped cobbler. Followed recipe as directed, except I sliced the peaches in large slices. Because of my past experience with cobbler, if the slices are to small they turn to mush. I also doubled up the batter, that's just our preferance, because we like a good golden cake topping that absorbs some of the peach juices. As the other reviewer noted, and I agree, we had it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. It really hits the taste buds nicely, anytime. This is "Recipe Box" keeper. Thank You V. Monte
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
The name of this "cobbler" should be changed to peach bread pudding. I doubled the batter part as other reviewers suggested, and the result was a half bread half cake covering the the peaches. Even if I hadn't doubled it, the batter was much too liquidy to be for a "cobbler".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
WOW! I love this cobbler! It has become my new standard, with VERY few adjustments. I feel as though it needs more peaches, so I will increase them next time. Also, I added extra cinnamon (our preference), and I sprinkled 2TSP lemon juice over the peaches before adding them to the baking dish, to help the fruit retain its color. The only other change I made was to use whole wheat flour instead of regular bleached flour. It gave the cobbler a wonderful, homestyle flavor. Make sure to use real butter, as specified, for best results. And THANK YOU, V. Monte, for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPACIESTACIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I substituted 1/2 cup Peach Nectar for the 1/2 milk and it gave the crust a nice peachy taste. I also left the salt out and used a low sodium baking powder because of my husbands low sodium diet. My husband said it was the best cobbler he had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This recipe really impressed my wife and friends. Don't forget to add the the ice cream and next time I am going to make a little more dough. I think it turned out better than my grandmas, but don't tell her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATORGRAVY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Citra, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States