Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
this was pretty good and easy....i think the topping had too much cinnamon, but overall, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEHIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hahnville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
We love this recipe! This is the best cobbler I ever had. We do double the dough though. The recipe here is just a little too little. I have used this recipe for other fruits as well. Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This was alright, but nothing spectacular. I have had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Haner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This was very good! Next time I would make it with half the butter - think it would be great. Used nectarines & berries.. Wouldn't recommend cutting the sugar down past 1/2 the amount. Used 9x9 square pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Tasted ok, but too watery and thin for my tastes. No one else here liked it and we ended up tossing most of it out. I even cut down on the butter as others suggested and it still needed CPR. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Capac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
Yum! I cut this recipe in half and tried to make it a bit healthier :) I used 1T low fat margarine, reduced the sugar in the dry ingredients to half, and did not put any sugar on the peaches. Cooked in an 8x8 square dish for 30 minutes - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This was rather tasty (with a side of vanilla ice cream), but it wasn't very pretty to look at. I doubled the dry ingredients as suggested by others, which was good (I like extra topping) and I ended up using about 6 cups of sliced peaches because 4 cups didn't seem to even get one layer of peaches on the bottom of my 9x13 pan. Also, for my own additions, I added about 1 Tbsp of brown sugar to the peaches, and 1/4 tsp ground cloves and 1/2 tsp vanilla extract to the dry ingredients, and it turned out with a good flavor. Overall, I might make this again for family, but not for a holiday event or for friends, because it just looked like a brown cake on the top....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
I used frozen peaches instead and it turns out great. I have tried many cobbler recipes and they really vary in the consistency of the dough. I like this dough. YOu can cut down on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
Delicious, I made a 9x13 dish for my boyfriend and he ate it in 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Nobody really liked this. The tecture was not what we were expecting. I will keep looking. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 131-140 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States