Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
THis came out very good. It got great reviews tonight for dessert. I didn't think I had enough peaches to fill a 9x13 dish, so I put it in a one size down oval baker with the same amount of topping. I also added cinnamon and nutmeg to the peaches. I liked how crunchy the top was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This recipe is so yummy & quick. I used 7 large peaches instead of just the 4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I thought this recipe was pretty good, I made it last night and it was my first time making a cobbler, I changed things a little, I used a 7x11 inch pan, I only put about 2 tbls of butter on the bottom of the pan, I put a splash of lemone juice in with the peached and I also added some frozen strawberries. I added about 1/8c more milk to the crust so it was easier to pour, and I sprinkled it with brown sugar. I served it with vanilla ice cream, I think it is a great easy recipe with ingrediants found right in your kitchen! My husband even had seconds! Thanks for sharing the recipe, I will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Absolutely delicious!! I used a little less sugar because the fresh Georgia peaches are very sweet this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This recipes is extremely easy and so delicious! I used some left over peaches that no one was eatting, and was going bad soon. I follow the other's adivce and double the topping. It's so good! I would make this again. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
In my attempt to make this dessert more nutritious I did the following: doubled the dry ingredients, substituting 1/2 cup unbleached flour with whole wheat pastry flour. I also used brown sugar instead of white but only 1 cup packed. I threw in a handful of wheat germ too. It was yummy!! I used only 3/4 stick butter and melted it in 9 x 13 pan while preheating oven. GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I reduced the btter by 2 TBsp and it turned out great. I doubled the batter and increased the peaches to 6 cups as suggested. I think it couldve been fine with the extra peaches and the reg amount of batter, but I only got one helping before the rest of the family devoured it to really rate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenGlad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
this was pretty good and easy....i think the topping had too much cinnamon, but overall, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEHIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hahnville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
We love this recipe! This is the best cobbler I ever had. We do double the dough though. The recipe here is just a little too little. I have used this recipe for other fruits as well. Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This was alright, but nothing spectacular. I have had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States