Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Used 1/2 whole wheat flour. Was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
i didnt use any butter~maybe thats the reason this did not come out good. It was doughy. I hoped it would be a better topping. The peaches were good (I cut the sugar in 1/2) but the topping was NOT good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I didn't have enough dough when I tried this recipe. What I had was too thick and I had to add more milk. Nothing special about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This was okay. The crust was thin & crunchy. Not really a cobbler at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
VERY GOOD AND SIMPLE. I USED STRAWBERRIES WITH THE FRESH PEACHES AND IT WAS DELISH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
The pan was to big...There was to much butter. Looked like a brown gooey mess. Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This was a great recipe! I used it with fresh peaches and apples. If you didn't like it, here's probably what went wrong- yes, the butter should be reduced by 2-3 tablespoons. To keep the crust white/ golden brown, sprinkle the cinnamon on top of the peaches- putting it in the batter will make it too dark. Finally, this recipe is best with FRESH peaches; canned peaches are so saturated with syrup and other stuff that they don't soak up the butter. Additional juices/ syrup makes everything runny and the crust mushy, so if you have to used canned peaches, drain them really really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I absolutely loved it! I made a few changes from tips others commented in similar peach cobbler recipe reviews. I used 1/4 lb butter and added 1/2 tsp of each almond extract and vanilla extract. I also used brown sugar instead of white sugar. Came out perfect with all the flavors blended together! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
The peaches in this cobbler were very tasty. But as other reviewers have suggested, the topping was very runny. Although, the outer layer of the crust had a cake consistency, the under layer reminded me of cooked oatmeal. I will make it again as a family dessert but I can not recommend it as a holiday dessert or for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I've never made Peach Cobbler until today and I used this recipe...it tasted WONDERFUL, I didn't change a thing in the recipe...I used 10 medium peaches that I got over at our local Farmers Market..to peal them easily drop peaches in boiling water for about a minute and then take them out of the boiling water with a opened spoon and put them in cold water. I'll definitely use this recipe again..IT'S A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States