Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was a great recipe!!! I did double the topping and reduce the amount of butter and sugar like other review recommended and it turned out great. My family loved it so i will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber24740

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is definately an easy recipe to bake up in a hurry & DELICIOUS!!! The only thing I wish I would of done is gone ahead with the reviews first with not quite so much butter to the bottom of the pan- could of easily done with half a stick of butter, other than that- I LOVED IT & I know my fiance will too. I did add the cinnamon to the batter for a darker crust-something different & is so yummy!! THank you for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This will probably be my go-to recipe for peach cobbler from now on. I don't know if I messed up somewhere, but I had to add more liquid to the batter and it still came out less moist then I would have preferred. I may add more peaches next time as well as we like a lot of peaches in our cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I used half and half instead of milk. And I agree the topping was adequate but could easily be doubled for a 9 x 13. I used frozen peaches and had no trouble and I think the butter and cinnamon were just right. It was so easy and tasted far more complicated then it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This was so AWESOMLEY good that after I made it the first night I just had to make it again the next night. I could eat this everyday. CAN'T GET ENOUGH!! My family loved it and that is hard to believe they are quite picky. It hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueGreen3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I do not know why I did not have any success with this recipe like the others. I made the suggested alterations. Cut the butter back, used fresh peaches, and I even cut the sugar in half because the peaches were sweet to begin with. However, after half an hour in a 350 degree oven, the cobbler topping nearly burnt, it was waaaay too sweet even after using half a cup of sugar, and everything else was mushy and juicy and NOT cobbler-like at all. I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This is a wonderful peach cobbler! We've tried many recipes, but so far, this is our favorite! We did change it to a 9x13 pan, used 6 cups of peaches, and doubled the topping part. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I made this last night and it was really good. I substituted splenda for the sugar and added a little extra cinnamon since I didn't mind the brown breading. I also added equal amounts peaches and nectarines. Hubby and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARCSGRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was not very good. We didn't care for the topping at ALL - it was gummy and pretty unappetizing. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boujie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Used 1/2 whole wheat flour. Was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States