Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is definately an easy recipe to bake up in a hurry & DELICIOUS!!! The only thing I wish I would of done is gone ahead with the reviews first with not quite so much butter to the bottom of the pan- could of easily done with half a stick of butter, other than that- I LOVED IT & I know my fiance will too. I did add the cinnamon to the batter for a darker crust-something different & is so yummy!! THank you for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This will probably be my go-to recipe for peach cobbler from now on. I don't know if I messed up somewhere, but I had to add more liquid to the batter and it still came out less moist then I would have preferred. I may add more peaches next time as well as we like a lot of peaches in our cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I used half and half instead of milk. And I agree the topping was adequate but could easily be doubled for a 9 x 13. I used frozen peaches and had no trouble and I think the butter and cinnamon were just right. It was so easy and tasted far more complicated then it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This was so AWESOMLEY good that after I made it the first night I just had to make it again the next night. I could eat this everyday. CAN'T GET ENOUGH!! My family loved it and that is hard to believe they are quite picky. It hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueGreen3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I do not know why I did not have any success with this recipe like the others. I made the suggested alterations. Cut the butter back, used fresh peaches, and I even cut the sugar in half because the peaches were sweet to begin with. However, after half an hour in a 350 degree oven, the cobbler topping nearly burnt, it was waaaay too sweet even after using half a cup of sugar, and everything else was mushy and juicy and NOT cobbler-like at all. I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This is a wonderful peach cobbler! We've tried many recipes, but so far, this is our favorite! We did change it to a 9x13 pan, used 6 cups of peaches, and doubled the topping part. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I made this last night and it was really good. I substituted splenda for the sugar and added a little extra cinnamon since I didn't mind the brown breading. I also added equal amounts peaches and nectarines. Hubby and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARCSGRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was not very good. We didn't care for the topping at ALL - it was gummy and pretty unappetizing. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boujie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Used 1/2 whole wheat flour. Was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
i didnt use any butter~maybe thats the reason this did not come out good. It was doughy. I hoped it would be a better topping. The peaches were good (I cut the sugar in 1/2) but the topping was NOT good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States