Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Did not peel fresh peaches just cored & sliced only. Added 3/4 cup of sugar, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract, 1/4 cup of cinnamon & chopped walnuts just like one of the other reviews. So Yummy & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Husband loved this and it was so easy to do! The best part is I had everything already in the house. We have a white peach tree so after jam and canning it is perfect for what is left. I did take the sugar to 1 cup and added a little vanilla extract and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dolores, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is an awesome blend of bread pudding and cobbler. I add an extra egg, 1/2 cup of milk 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla and cut back the sugar to 1 cup. Plus I sprinkle a touch of cinnamon on the peaches. I also soak the bread in the egg mixture first so it get good and absorbed. It is a yummy and super fast recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
We used canned spiced peaches from the farmers market, but everything else was the same. Delicious, easy, QUICK! Love that everything is something always on hand. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This is a winner! Great reviewer ideas - thank you, all. Used whole grain oatmeal bread (very hearty) and did not remove crusts. Layered in an 8x8 pan (bread layer first). Sugar: 1/2 scant cup Splenda brown sugar & 1/4 scant cup Splenda - if you're a sweetnik, you'll want more - i prefer more peach flavor. Added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla and 4 tbsp flour to egg and butter mixture. Sprinkled top with chopped pecans and cinnamon. Baked in 35-40 mins - just a coincidence that we had peach frozen yogurt on hand - WOW. Will make with frozen peaches when the season is over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Easy & so delicious, just spinkled cinnamon on top and enjoyed! Have highly recommended to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
YUMMY - - easy to make!!! I did have to add just a little bit of milk to the butter/egg mixture - - it was way to thick to pour Thicker than pudding to be honest - - but a little milk - thinned it up just right and I used a laddle to spoon over the bread which was ontop of the Peaches !! GREAT RECIPE -- A KEEPER FOR SURE !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
The bread topping came out nice and crunchy, but my peaches needed a spoonful or two of the sugar and a little flour. Plan on eating this within a day or two as it doesn't keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Cobbler hardly gets any easier than this! And it was quite delicious, but I did change a few things. I used honey wheat bread, cut back the sugar to 3/4 cup (I had ripe, sweet and delicious peaches), I cut the butter down to 1/4 cup and I added some cinnamon and a teaspoon of Mexican Vanilla. It was melt in your mouth fantastic!! We spooned some homemade vanilla bean ice cream on top and it was like a little bowl of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was great! I did add a little cinnamon and vanilla, personal preference and topped with 3/4 c ch pecans. Just a note on sugar amounts and cooking time, since these seemed to be an issue for folks. Taste your peaches! I used 6 uber ripe, sweet peaches and a slightly heaped 3/4c of sugar. Nicely sweet. Look, you can always add sweetened whipped cream or ice cream, after cooking, but you can't take sweetness out, after cooking! Err on the side of too little sugar when baking the first time. The cook time will depend not just on how your oven cooks, but the size pan. If you use a shallow pan, 9 X13 as stated, check at 35 minutes. IF the center wobbles when you give it a mild shake, put it back in for 5 mins, and then check, again. Just cook it in extra 5 min increments until the center is fairly firm when shaken. A deeper pan may require extra time. All in all very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States