Peach Cobbler Dump Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
This is a quick and easy receipe and is even better with fresh peaches. It's one of those receipes that you can make in just a few minutes when unexpected guests arrive, or for a quick family dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
I made this recipe for the 4th of July and served over icecream. I subsituted 2 cans of lite juice peaches for the orginal recipe and had exactly 1 1/2 cups of liquid so needed to add no additional water. I also used butter flavored cake mix and it added a delicious buttery taste to the recipe. My children (5) all loved it and I will surely serve this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I didn't have the cake mix, but had a box of wild blueberry muffin mix (it came with a small can of wild blueberries). I drained the blueberries, sprinkled them over the peaches, used the muffin mix in place of the cake mix, and used a bit less water. It still turned out absolutely wonderful!!! A big, big, hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This dump cake tastes a lot like a good peach cobbler. I have made it several times. I use the drained peach juice, and do not add the water. Also, I cut the butter to a 1/4 cup. Adding 1/2 cup of chopped nuts and a teaspoon of cinnamon really adds to it. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
I love this recipe! If you're looking for an easy cobbler dessert, this is your baby!! I also love it that it requires no mixer, and with a child of napping age, that's a blessing! I have added a dash of cinnamon or nutmeg or ginger, or all three depending on my mood, too. Adds another dimension of flavor. Another testimonial is that my two year old son who (believe it or not) isn't a big sweets eater (particularly cake-like desserts), munches this right down. It counts as a fruit serving, and what's not to love, here? YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Very easy and fast. I used peaches packed in 100% fruit juice and only a 3oz box of jello in order to cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This is very delicious! Try no sugar and use heavy syrup instead to give it a more peach flavor. I (by accident since the color of the box is about the same)used orange gellatin and it turned out great. It was sweet so maybe next time I will use sugar free jello. I also had to bake it for longer so it would come together better. I found it easy to serve it the next day after its has been chilled and then just warm it up in the microwave. Goes great with Ice cream. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I didn't think it tasted like cobbler, but as far as a dump cake, it was terrific! I added TWO 29oz cans of peaches and it was perfect. I used the light peaches and sugar free jello. Topped with ice cream. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
My family really enjoyed this recipe. It is so simple I have experimented with different flavors of Jello and have even used half the amount of Jello it calls for and it turns out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
This is one of the easiest and best cakes I've made (and eaten!) in a long time. It took minutes to put together and tasted like you spent hours in the kitchen. My girlfriends loved it and the teenagers didn't leave a crumb. I used 1 packet of sugar free jello and a low fat cake mix and it still worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States