Peach Cobbler Dump Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
This is a quick and easy receipe and is even better with fresh peaches. It's one of those receipes that you can make in just a few minutes when unexpected guests arrive, or for a quick family dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
I made this recipe for the 4th of July and served over icecream. I subsituted 2 cans of lite juice peaches for the orginal recipe and had exactly 1 1/2 cups of liquid so needed to add no additional water. I also used butter flavored cake mix and it added a delicious buttery taste to the recipe. My children (5) all loved it and I will surely serve this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
This is one of the easiest and best cakes I've made (and eaten!) in a long time. It took minutes to put together and tasted like you spent hours in the kitchen. My girlfriends loved it and the teenagers didn't leave a crumb. I used 1 packet of sugar free jello and a low fat cake mix and it still worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Peach gelatin gives cake artifical flavor and would be sweet enough without gelatin. Why does recipe ingredients list 1 cup of water but instructions call for 1 cup of peach juice and 1/2 cup water?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
This is a great recipe that is very quick and easy. It reminds you of apple crisp, except with peaches. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
This cake is VERY rich.....I will try baking it another 10 or 15 min next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I was going to a party and needed a dessert,(I love to cook - but hate to bake) this was too easy to be true ( 5 minute prep time caught my attention). It was a hit - served warm with ice cream. It was a little too sweet, but if you use peaches in light syrup or maybe sugar free jello -it should help to cut out some of the sweetness. I think I'll try it again.... 5 stars for ease of recipe - 3 for the outcome !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I didn't have the cake mix, but had a box of wild blueberry muffin mix (it came with a small can of wild blueberries). I drained the blueberries, sprinkled them over the peaches, used the muffin mix in place of the cake mix, and used a bit less water. It still turned out absolutely wonderful!!! A big, big, hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Very easy and fast. I used peaches packed in 100% fruit juice and only a 3oz box of jello in order to cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This dish is especially yummy when it's still warm. My seven-year-old grandson made it himself and everyone loved it. It's great for pot lucks because it's SOOO easy. Lory
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States