Peach Cobbler Dump Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
This is a quick and easy receipe and is even better with fresh peaches. It's one of those receipes that you can make in just a few minutes when unexpected guests arrive, or for a quick family dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
I made this recipe for the 4th of July and served over icecream. I subsituted 2 cans of lite juice peaches for the orginal recipe and had exactly 1 1/2 cups of liquid so needed to add no additional water. I also used butter flavored cake mix and it added a delicious buttery taste to the recipe. My children (5) all loved it and I will surely serve this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
This is one of the easiest and best cakes I've made (and eaten!) in a long time. It took minutes to put together and tasted like you spent hours in the kitchen. My girlfriends loved it and the teenagers didn't leave a crumb. I used 1 packet of sugar free jello and a low fat cake mix and it still worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Peach gelatin gives cake artifical flavor and would be sweet enough without gelatin. Why does recipe ingredients list 1 cup of water but instructions call for 1 cup of peach juice and 1/2 cup water?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
This is a great recipe that is very quick and easy. It reminds you of apple crisp, except with peaches. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
This cake is VERY rich.....I will try baking it another 10 or 15 min next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I was going to a party and needed a dessert,(I love to cook - but hate to bake) this was too easy to be true ( 5 minute prep time caught my attention). It was a hit - served warm with ice cream. It was a little too sweet, but if you use peaches in light syrup or maybe sugar free jello -it should help to cut out some of the sweetness. I think I'll try it again.... 5 stars for ease of recipe - 3 for the outcome !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I didn't have the cake mix, but had a box of wild blueberry muffin mix (it came with a small can of wild blueberries). I drained the blueberries, sprinkled them over the peaches, used the muffin mix in place of the cake mix, and used a bit less water. It still turned out absolutely wonderful!!! A big, big, hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Very easy and fast. I used peaches packed in 100% fruit juice and only a 3oz box of jello in order to cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This dish is especially yummy when it's still warm. My seven-year-old grandson made it himself and everyone loved it. It's great for pot lucks because it's SOOO easy. Lory
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States