Peach Cobbler Dump Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
My family really enjoyed this recipe. It is so simple I have experimented with different flavors of Jello and have even used half the amount of Jello it calls for and it turns out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Excellent! Made it for a school fundraising dinner and everyone raved about it. Husband loved it also. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I didn't think it tasted like cobbler, but as far as a dump cake, it was terrific! I added TWO 29oz cans of peaches and it was perfect. I used the light peaches and sugar free jello. Topped with ice cream. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
It was too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
I love this recipe! If you're looking for an easy cobbler dessert, this is your baby!! I also love it that it requires no mixer, and with a child of napping age, that's a blessing! I have added a dash of cinnamon or nutmeg or ginger, or all three depending on my mood, too. Adds another dimension of flavor. Another testimonial is that my two year old son who (believe it or not) isn't a big sweets eater (particularly cake-like desserts), munches this right down. It counts as a fruit serving, and what's not to love, here? YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I was having company over and I was doing the usual Sunday Soulfood special. I decided to try this Peach Cobbler Dump CakeII IT WAS A HIT! I completely disagree with the reviews that say the gelatin gives an "artificial" taste, if anything I think it enchanced the flavor! I used peaches in light syrup, and SUGAR FREE gelatin (I was afraid regular gelatin would be too sweet) and of course I added some cinnamon. Like I said the cobbler was a HIT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
FANTASTIC! INSTEAD OF CANNED PEACHES THAT YOU HAVE TO DRAIN, I USE CANNED PEACH PIE FILLING. THIS IS A RECIPE THAT IS EASY ENOUGH THAT A BEGINNER COOK CAN MAKE IT, IT TASTES LIKE YOU TOOK ALL DAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
easy & delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This is very delicious! Try no sugar and use heavy syrup instead to give it a more peach flavor. I (by accident since the color of the box is about the same)used orange gellatin and it turned out great. It was sweet so maybe next time I will use sugar free jello. I also had to bake it for longer so it would come together better. I found it easy to serve it the next day after its has been chilled and then just warm it up in the microwave. Goes great with Ice cream. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
this is wonderufl recipe my husband and son loves i've made this for 4 weeks straight i doubled the recipe so it makes more thank you for sharing i give this no one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann Snodgrass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States