Peach Cobbler Dump Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Super-easy and tastes great! We just went peach picking and needed some easy ideas, so I used 3 fresh med/large peaches which worked out perfect. I didn't have peach gelatin, so I used mixed berry, and it still turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I made a very similar recipe... No geletin, and I added walnuts. I sprinkled half a butter-flavor yellow cake mix in a greased 9" x 13" nonstick metal pan, added half a cup of walnuts to the dry mix, then added (all) a 29 oz. can of peaches in light syrup. Next, I added the other half of the cake mix, to cover the peaches & syrup. Thinly sliced (between a half and one stick)5-7 Tbsp. of cold butter, laying slices on top, then added another half cup of walnuts between the butter slices. Slid the pan into a 350 degree oven and baked for 50 minutes, (until light brown & bubbly). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I made this, but changed a couple of things. I added sliced fresh pineapple with the peaches, added half the jello, and used a butter cake mix. It was soooo very good. I will make over and over. Boyfriend wanted the entire pan with a spoon, had to chase him out of the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Super Fast and easy, the kids love to help me make this. I also tried different flavor jello, the butter flavor yellow cake mix works best for and I add a touch of brown sugar and cinnamon! Friends and Family ask for this every time they come to our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This is more like a cake than cobbler. I would have preferred more peach taste. I used 1 box of gelatin, but it was still a little sweet for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This dump cake tastes a lot like a good peach cobbler. I have made it several times. I use the drained peach juice, and do not add the water. Also, I cut the butter to a 1/4 cup. Adding 1/2 cup of chopped nuts and a teaspoon of cinnamon really adds to it. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Pretty good... but there are better yummy things you can do with peaches. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
My family really enjoyed this recipe. It is so simple I have experimented with different flavors of Jello and have even used half the amount of Jello it calls for and it turns out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Excellent! Made it for a school fundraising dinner and everyone raved about it. Husband loved it also. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I didn't think it tasted like cobbler, but as far as a dump cake, it was terrific! I added TWO 29oz cans of peaches and it was perfect. I used the light peaches and sugar free jello. Topped with ice cream. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States