Peach Cobbler Dump Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is an awesome dessert, I've made it twice the first time I used fresh peaches and it was great! Next time I experimented and made the cake mix as it has on the box poured it over the fresh peaches and jello mix then sprinkled brown sugar over the batter then baked it, then I made a glaze when it came out and poured over all, my husband absolutely loves this either way. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Branch, Indiana, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I made this last evening for my family using fresh Georgia free-stone peaches I purchased while on holiday in Atlanta earlier in the week. I left the pealing on for extra flavor and fiber. I didn't have any peach gelatin, so I used what I had which was raspberry. It enhanced the flavor of the peaches and gave the dish a lovely color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Very tasty. I made this for after dinner last night. Prep really did only take about 5 minutes. I added almost another full can of peaches to the bottom, and subbed additional peach liquid for the water. And discovered I was out of butter so had to use smart balance. Mine was a bit liquid-y, but very tasty- I may use less liquid next time, but more likely I will just try it with real butter next time. At any rate, it was still delish- and my boyfriend who had previously stated that he wasn't hungry, stated "This is good" once he tried a bite of mine. He promptly asked for his own bowl then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Made it for my fiances' birthday and he took it to the firehouse. I don't like peach cobbler but this was raved about by all the guys. If it's good enough for them, it's good enough for me. One of the guys said that it is the closest thing to his grandma's peach cobbler and it "brought back memories".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookeMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
DEEEEELISH! chopped up my peaches a little so everyone got a few peices, layered with jello, cake mix, liquids, then drizzled over melted butter (makes the crust crustier) it was killer! bake a few extra minutes for better crisp top. ps. i accidentally grabbed sugar free jello at the store and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
So yummy and easy. I used two cans of peaches in lite syrup just to try to cut some calories. Also used 3/4 of a stick of butter rather than the whole thing. Baked about 15 minutes longer than the recipe called for, but I was cautious about using a glass baking dish and my oven is a little whack. It came out perfect and was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I loved this Peach Cobbler! It had a great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was okay. It makes me want to play round with the recipe and see what I can do. I will definitely double the number of peaches in the future. My cake part turned out kind of chewy but I did try using a low sugar cake mix so maybe that was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Very easy to make! I used 1 can of peaches with lite syrup and 1 heavy since the other reviews said it would be too sweet. I also added cinnamon and nutmeg to make it taste more like a cobbler. I used butter cake mix and omitted the water...voila! Peach cobbler cake! Tasted just like peach cobbler! Tried it again this past weekend with berries and berry jello and it came out just as good. Super simple to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was a tasty dessert. I added more peaches with its juice so it did make it a bit runny, I should have also added more gelatin. But otherwise it was gone as fast as I had made it. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States