Peach Cobbler Dump Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Nice. Easy and tasty. I thought it would be really sweet with both the cake mix and the jello mix but it really wasn't. Maybe because I used two (29 ounce) cans of peaches. I used two cans because one didn't seem like enough compared to the amount of cake and jello. Served it warm with whipped cream and all were happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Mrs. Ratfire says this recipe is FUN and so easy! Yes, it is a fruit dump cake, you can substitute so easily using fresh, canned frozen peaches etc. Mrs. Ratfire used a combination of canned and fresh! Delightful dishy for your casual dessert or to make with the little rats in your abode! It is impossible for this to be as good as from scratch- it is a dump cake and requires NO skill or work. For what you have to do, it is quite dandy! If you want Grandma's homemade, you will have to make grandma's homemade- I will post it soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
My family loves this recipe! I love the peach gelatin...seems to make it stay together better & it isn't so runny, like some recipes I've tried. I always sprinkle a little cinnamon & sugar on top to give it more of a cobbler taste. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I really didn't care for this recipe at all. It came out too dry for my taste but my family loved it. I recommend adding more fluid and less Jell-O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
too sweet and gummy. Also could have used more peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is fantastic, & you don't need the peach jello!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I cater on the weekend and wanted to make something different for my customers.. This dessert was not only easy but had a very good flavor to it. In less the 2 hrs both pans I had made were all gone.. No need to say THEY LOVED IT!!! I will most diffently be making this again... The only thing I added is a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the peaches..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazybeautiful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Wow! This was awesome! I used peaches I had sliced and frozen a couple of weeks ago. I also added some frozen mixed berries. The only Jello I had was orange, but it was great. Next time I will try to use peach everything. Also, I would make it in a 9" square pan so it would be more like a cake and less like a cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is an awesome dessert, I've made it twice the first time I used fresh peaches and it was great! Next time I experimented and made the cake mix as it has on the box poured it over the fresh peaches and jello mix then sprinkled brown sugar over the batter then baked it, then I made a glaze when it came out and poured over all, my husband absolutely loves this either way. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Branch, Indiana, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States