Peach Cobbler Dump Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
This is one of the easiest and best cakes I've made (and eaten!) in a long time. It took minutes to put together and tasted like you spent hours in the kitchen. My girlfriends loved it and the teenagers didn't leave a crumb. I used 1 packet of sugar free jello and a low fat cake mix and it still worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This is very delicious! Try no sugar and use heavy syrup instead to give it a more peach flavor. I (by accident since the color of the box is about the same)used orange gellatin and it turned out great. It was sweet so maybe next time I will use sugar free jello. I also had to bake it for longer so it would come together better. I found it easy to serve it the next day after its has been chilled and then just warm it up in the microwave. Goes great with Ice cream. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
This is a quick and easy receipe and is even better with fresh peaches. It's one of those receipes that you can make in just a few minutes when unexpected guests arrive, or for a quick family dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
I made this recipe for the 4th of July and served over icecream. I subsituted 2 cans of lite juice peaches for the orginal recipe and had exactly 1 1/2 cups of liquid so needed to add no additional water. I also used butter flavored cake mix and it added a delicious buttery taste to the recipe. My children (5) all loved it and I will surely serve this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I didn't have the cake mix, but had a box of wild blueberry muffin mix (it came with a small can of wild blueberries). I drained the blueberries, sprinkled them over the peaches, used the muffin mix in place of the cake mix, and used a bit less water. It still turned out absolutely wonderful!!! A big, big, hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Very easy and fast. I used peaches packed in 100% fruit juice and only a 3oz box of jello in order to cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This dish is especially yummy when it's still warm. My seven-year-old grandson made it himself and everyone loved it. It's great for pot lucks because it's SOOO easy. Lory
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
We make this while we are camping in the dutch oven. Easy to make and was a hit with our fellow campers on several occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
this is wonderufl recipe my husband and son loves i've made this for 4 weeks straight i doubled the recipe so it makes more thank you for sharing i give this no one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann Snodgrass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
easy & delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States