Peach Cobbler Dump Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
This recipe is very easy to make. It is a little sweet, but the peaches tone that down some. This is the perfect recipe to take to someone's house to make. All the ingredients are easy to throw in a bag. We put french vanilla ice cream over it which made it awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
My family thought this cake was terrific. Because a few reviews mentioned it was too sweet, I used one can of peaches in heavy syrup and one can of light. Served warm with vanilla ice cream, it was YUMMY! Thanks, Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
This recipe tasted funny with the cake topping. I took it to a pot luck and it just sat there. I'm disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This dish is especially yummy when it's still warm. My seven-year-old grandson made it himself and everyone loved it. It's great for pot lucks because it's SOOO easy. Lory
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Very easy and fast. I used peaches packed in 100% fruit juice and only a 3oz box of jello in order to cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I didn't have the cake mix, but had a box of wild blueberry muffin mix (it came with a small can of wild blueberries). I drained the blueberries, sprinkled them over the peaches, used the muffin mix in place of the cake mix, and used a bit less water. It still turned out absolutely wonderful!!! A big, big, hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I was going to a party and needed a dessert,(I love to cook - but hate to bake) this was too easy to be true ( 5 minute prep time caught my attention). It was a hit - served warm with ice cream. It was a little too sweet, but if you use peaches in light syrup or maybe sugar free jello -it should help to cut out some of the sweetness. I think I'll try it again.... 5 stars for ease of recipe - 3 for the outcome !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
This cake is VERY rich.....I will try baking it another 10 or 15 min next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
This is a great recipe that is very quick and easy. It reminds you of apple crisp, except with peaches. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Peach gelatin gives cake artifical flavor and would be sweet enough without gelatin. Why does recipe ingredients list 1 cup of water but instructions call for 1 cup of peach juice and 1/2 cup water?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States