Peach Cobbler Dump Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
So easy to make, and was very yummy. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Nice. Easy and tasty. I thought it would be really sweet with both the cake mix and the jello mix but it really wasn't. Maybe because I used two (29 ounce) cans of peaches. I used two cans because one didn't seem like enough compared to the amount of cake and jello. Served it warm with whipped cream and all were happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Mrs. Ratfire says this recipe is FUN and so easy! Yes, it is a fruit dump cake, you can substitute so easily using fresh, canned frozen peaches etc. Mrs. Ratfire used a combination of canned and fresh! Delightful dishy for your casual dessert or to make with the little rats in your abode! It is impossible for this to be as good as from scratch- it is a dump cake and requires NO skill or work. For what you have to do, it is quite dandy! If you want Grandma's homemade, you will have to make grandma's homemade- I will post it soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
My family loves this recipe! I love the peach gelatin...seems to make it stay together better & it isn't so runny, like some recipes I've tried. I always sprinkle a little cinnamon & sugar on top to give it more of a cobbler taste. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I really didn't care for this recipe at all. It came out too dry for my taste but my family loved it. I recommend adding more fluid and less Jell-O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
too sweet and gummy. Also could have used more peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is fantastic, & you don't need the peach jello!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I cater on the weekend and wanted to make something different for my customers.. This dessert was not only easy but had a very good flavor to it. In less the 2 hrs both pans I had made were all gone.. No need to say THEY LOVED IT!!! I will most diffently be making this again... The only thing I added is a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the peaches..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazybeautiful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Wow! This was awesome! I used peaches I had sliced and frozen a couple of weeks ago. I also added some frozen mixed berries. The only Jello I had was orange, but it was great. Next time I will try to use peach everything. Also, I would make it in a 9" square pan so it would be more like a cake and less like a cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States