Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I didn't know this recipe was on here. We do this down south, except with a few changes. I use 1 cup of butter and I cut it into the cake mix until it make crumbs. I add nutmeg and cinnamon to the mix. Then crumble on top of the I peaches. Then I press cherrys into the top as a design. Very easy southern dessert! We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertonsthe1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I made this dessert tonight for my husband and daughter, using fresh farm market peaches that were nearly overripe. After peeling and slicing the peaches, I tossed them with some cinnamon sugar and nutmeg before spreading them in the pan. I melted the butter and drizzled it over the cake mix, then sprinkled the top with brown sugar and cinnamon. I then served it warm with vanilla ice cream. So simple, and it came out absolutely, insanely delicious! I look forward to making this again, perhaps with apples in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
A friend made this recipe and thought I picked the fruit out (because I don't like fruit), the cake was delicious! It does have a strong butter flavor to it, but this is by far the easiest recipe I have ever seen made in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was fantastic! I did make some changes though. I used 9 small fresh peaches and one can of sliced in juice. Also added brown sugar and cinnamon to the cake mix, AND 2 peaches and cream instant dry oatmeal packets, and 2 apples and cinnamon instant dry oatmeal packets. I would've added oatmeal, but didn't have any. I suppose that would work just as well, probably 2 cups worth. Used one stick of margarine, small dots all over the top. No problems with it being too runny, my butter covered well enough because there were no dry spots. This is fantastic. I will make it again and again. I have even forwarded it to many of my friends! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was delicious! I took the advice of other reviewers and added a little vanilla and brown sugar. Came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mas726

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Awesome peach cobbler! My husband is such a picky eater and he loved it! Great with vanilla ice-cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I took the advice of many reviewers... I used 3 cans of peaches (but only the juice of 2 cans), added a bit of brown sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla. I also loved the tip of freezing a stick of butter and then grating it over the cake mix. It was so yummy. I got a lot of compliments and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Good recipe but I also added a 6 oz can crush pineapple for sooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
We love this recipe. I like to add a couple handfuls of frozen blueberries with the peaches. I also drain one of the cans of peaches, add 1/4 cup of brown sugar on top of the cake mix, and an extra sprinkle of cinnamon. I could eat the whole pan. Love love love it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was amazing! I drained one can of the peaches and grated a stick of butter over the top per one reviewers comment. It was great my b/f and I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States