Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
OMG, suuuuuper yummy!! And super easy!! I followed the directions and just added 1/2 c brown sugar like others suggested, did not melt the butter but cut it in like the directions state and I did drain some of the juice from the can like other reviewers suggested but I don't think I will do that the next time. The sauce really thickens up as it bakes so I think it could have used a little more juice. But it still tasted great as is and will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I followed the advice of others and cut my butter into the cake mix, i also added more peaches (but not the extra juice). I thought it was too mushy, consistancy was terrible. My boyfriend liked the taste but i would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wks880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Morinville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I make this all the time using pie filling on the bottom and instead of mixing butter in the cake mix take 1 cup of I can't believe it not butter spray or the spray parkay.....mix with the cake mix and then press down on your fruit or pie filling.....sprinkle your nuts or brown sugar and cinnamon on top and spray with a little butter spray... much better I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I have made this many times and we love it. I throw the cake mix and stick of butter in the food processor and then sprinkle over the top of peaches, then sprinkle on the cinnamon. Easy-peasy! =) Hubby and BIL have to have ice cream on top. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
SO delicious. My husband raved about it, and said it was the best peach cobbler he's ever had. (he had no idea i used boxed cake mix) - added some candied pecans, brown sugar, nutmeg and cinnamon on top, and used southern style canned peaches that already come with brown sugar and cinnamon flavoring. SO delish. Also had some fresh raspberries on hand so i halved them and threw em in. Wonderful dessert served with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Fabulous! I took the other reviews suggestions and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar to the cake mix. I then cut the butter in like I was making biscuits..Fabulous recipe will definitely make again, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I consider this to be one of my favorite KISS (keep it simple, stupid) recipes! It takes 5 minutes to throw together and the end result is fantastic and perfect for company or potlucks. Definitely slice the butter instead of melting it. The crust gets crispier when the butter melts into it instead of just the top. I tried grating the butter once, but the butter clumped together and it was hard to get it evenly over the top. And if you love the peaches (like me!) use 2 29oz cans of peaches, but drain one of the cans first so it won't be soggy. I actually have this in my oven right now. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I'm not usually crazy about dump cakes, but this one was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
DELILIOUS!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very Easy and Tasty. Great for easy summertime cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States