Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
O.M.G this is unbelieveable great taste...I did freeze and grate the butter to place evenly on top...Hope I don't eat the whole thing...Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I used peaches in light syrup and a sugar free cake mix, it was just fine - yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I made mine in a cast iron skillet, it turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Crawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Easiest dessert I've ever made! Served with vanilla ice cream. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
LOVE IT.Used cherry pie filling, yellow cake mix, about 3/4 of box, butter on top, 350 45 to 50 mins. Until brownish and bubbles.Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
THIS WAS AMAZING. SO EASY AND SO DELICIOUS!! I added walnuts on top of mine and it made it so crunchy! ~srs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Super tasty. Easy to make, make the whole house smell awesome while baking. Would like to try with blueberries or cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Made this yesterday but used a box of Jiffy Cake mix, which was the perfect amount of cake mix. I also added to the peaches 1 tbl spoon of brown sugar and then cinnamon. After adding the cake mix, I sprinked a lil more cinnimon and added sliced butter throughout. It didn't last for more than 20 minutes in our house. Definately a great quick treat for after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Photo by Tayfusion
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
PRETTY GOOD. VERY EASY. I THINK IT IS MUCH BETTER WITH VANILLA ICE CREAM AS MENTIONED. PARTS OF MY WERE A BIT "CAKEY" TASTING..THINK I NEED TO ADD A FEW MORE PATS OF BUTTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tayfusion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I tried this recipe and wasn't pleased with how it turned out. I did use a cake mix with pudding, which another reviewer said not to do but I think possibly the directions should include actually mixing the cake mix into the peaches and syrup. Mine came out with a lot of dry cake mix, still all grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States