Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Not bad for a very simple, easy recipe. Bf was a bit put off the first time I served it bc some of the topping was a bit hard, but if you heat it that deals with it. He's still a bit baffled, but it's a quick, easy cobbler that used up both peaches and a cake mix, so I thought it worked well. I used cherry chip cake mix and it worked. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
PRETTY GOOD! I used peaches in light syrup. I am excited to try different fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Loved it!! So simple and quick to prepare. I did add nutmeg, cinnamon, and brown sugar to jazz it up some..definitely a hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Absolutely loved it- took to a ladies function and everyone wanted to recipe. I did use 2 29 oz cans of peaches for a 9x13 pan, draining all the juice from one can and a little from the second can as it seemed like alot, and it turned out perfect. I find that melting the butter and stiring the cake mix into it works fabulous as all the batter has butter. Turns out beautiful. Cant wait to make it agian!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is not a cake...it is like a crumble or cobbler. This is super easy and pretty cheap. I DO recommend that you take the time to slice the butter very thinly instead of melting it like some of the reviews suggest. When you melt the butter, it tends to pool in the middle or sides as it cooks, leaving some areas very dry and others soggy. You can try this same recipe using blueberries, cherry pie filling or a combo of berries. This recipe is a HUGE hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Excellent, delicious, and easy cake. I made this for my husband's birthday and got rave reviews. I doubled it and used one large can of homemade peaches and one can of store bought canned peaches. I added the syrup from about 1/2 of the homemade bottled peaches. I am also allergic to milk, so I substituted smart balance light original for the butter. I cut it into the cake mix before adding it on top. Serve hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Absolutely yummy! A great change from plain old cherry dump[ cake. :D Will make and remake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is by far the quickest easiest and yummiest recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Good and quick, a little sweet for my taste. I microwaved the cake since the gas ran out. It worked out well just the same (12 mins on high, or more depending on microwave) Make sure to turn the cake manually if it can't revolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
OMG! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was F A B U L O U S!!! I did follow other suggestions and I grated froze my stick of butter and grated it on top, I also threw some brown sugar and pecans on top. I also topped it with some home made whipped topping. I'm eating it now for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States